Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Crab Cakes from Joe's Crab Shack Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Cakes from Joe's Crab Shack

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2009

      Next time less parsley and more crab. I also added a Cajun Lemon Aioli to the top with a sprig of parsley.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

    • on January 21, 2012

      I really enjoyed this recipe. My husband wants this at least once a week! I shared it with my mother & my dad loves it.
      It's a very simple recipe, that I really like!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I used crushed Ritz crackers instead of the crumbs with great results! They were totally awesome and so delicious they had you going back for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Too heavy on the bread crumbs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      We were very pleased with this recipe. I had to modify it somewhat.I only used 3 whole eggs, had no dijon mustard so i subbed in spicy brown mustard. I also used imitation crab meat. Just because that's what I had on hand. I didnt flour and fry in 1 inch of oil. Just heated cast iron skillet and give it one turn with olive oil. It still turned out nicely and we will be making them again. Thanks for the recipe Gingerbear

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I halved the recipe and added Old Bay Seasoning (1 1/2 tsp). They were very tasty! I bought some more lump crab meat and will make them again. I found them very easy to make and they held together pretty well when I fried them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I left out the mayo (much healthier that way) and it was still awesome. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      These were awesome! I added a little bit of diced onion, used crushed Town House crackers instead of breadcrumbs, used low-fat mayo and baked the cakes instead of frying them. This recipe makes A LOT of cakes, so I'll half it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

    • on September 06, 2006

      This is a good recipe. I broiled them at 325° for 25 minutes because we like our crab cakes broiled instead of fried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      I was given a pint jar of frozen crabs legs and didn't know what to do with them. Well, I do now! These were absolutly amazingly, fantastically good. OINK! My husband and I ate the whole recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      i've never had JCS's crab cakes either - but my family REALLY loved these!! they were VERY EASY - which i prefer!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Granted, I've never eaten at Joe's Crab Shack, so I have no reference, but these were awesome! The only thing I changed was to use cracker crumbs and they turned out delicious! I made a quick remolade sauce and made almost 40 mini crab cakes and they were gone in seconds. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Nothing like JCS. They didn't stick together very well. But I did use the calculator to make the recipe smaller

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      these were really good. i did add an extra half pound of crab and used crushed club crackers instead of breadcrumbs and they turned out great. dh requested that i add corn next time as he loves corn so i'll probably try that when i make these again. thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      I've never had crab cakes from Joe's Crab Shack, so I don't know if these are the same. I prefer a traditional Maryland Crab cake to these which are oily. The taste of the crab is overpowered by the fillers and seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      very nice, our guests ate them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      Yummy! I used Mrs. Dash grilling seasoning for the blackening seasoning. I also sprinkled parmesan cheese on the patties as I LIGHTLY fried these. I'll be making these for my next party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      easy to assemble and pleased the multitudes...including hubby who is a Baltimore native. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Cakes from Joe's Crab Shack

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.4
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    30%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 178.8 mg
    59%
    Sodium 1679.7 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    blackening seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites