Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Creamed Corn (Like I Used to Make at the Pub) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamed Corn (Like I Used to Make at the Pub)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2011

      WOW!!! We have sweetcorn quite often, but I have never tried creamed sweetcorn before,,,what was I missing? As I'm a ceoliac, I used cornflour instead of ordinary flour and creme fraiche instead of cream. The whole family were in agreement,,,(that does'nt happen often) this must be made again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      This is a wonderful recipe JustJan. I really enjoyed the creamed corn. It was really quick and very easy to make. The flavor is outstanding, the dish is creamy and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing. Into my keeper box this goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I have always liked creamed corn, but now I like it even more! :) This recipe was so easy and fast to make and tastes way better than the creamed corn out of a can. I will be using this recipe often. Thanks for sharing . This is going straight into my keeper file. Made for Aus/NZ Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This is such a wonderful recipe. I used canned corn, I don't often buy frozen corn, but I will be buying some to keep in the freezer from now on, just for this recipe. I used light cream, and had my own homemade chicken stock on hand so I used that instead. I served it on buttered toast and it was just so delicious. This recipe is so quick and easy. So creamy and sweet, better than any can of creamed corn you could buy. Thanks Jan a keeper for this family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      So easy and so good. The chicken stock and sugar balanced each other out. Not sweet nor salty. The addition of chicken stock is new to me and it's simply very good. Ate it as is. Thanks, JustJanS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      This is soooooo awsome. I will never buy canned creamed corn again. It was a big hit with my bf aswell. I only made it for 2 as i only had 1 cup of corn. I also used light cream. Next time i will make the full amount and will eat it all. It was so good. Made for Edition 5: MAKE MY RECIPE—a game of tag! in Aust/NZ forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I made this the other night to go with a pasta bake. It's fabulous and very easy to make. Heaps nicer than canned creamed corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Jan this is just delicious. I can't get canned cream corn where I live and frankly wouldn't even bother buying it after tasting your recipe. Very simple and tasty.Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamed Corn (Like I Used to Make at the Pub)

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.1
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    69%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 73.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 49.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites