Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Creamy Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Carrots

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2013

      Wow -- fabulous side dish!! Hubby and I both said we have never had a carrot dish that came close to this. Made just as directed adding just a smidge more butter, and it was just perfect. Served with Caramelized Steak (225056) and Garlic Dill New Potatoes (109117) and it made for an absolutely perfect dinner. Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      A great way to serve carrots. I used just 1 tbsp of sugar as suggested by Taste Tester and this was all that was required. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Sawp 42 July 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      The family loved these. So creamy and just the right amount of sweetness, this is a great recipe to serve as a side dish. I followed the recipe but did not have chives so had to add parsley instead, I think chives will be great added, not that it can get much better than we had, chives or not these carrots were terrific,but next time I will have to make sure I have chives to add. djmastermum this a keeper for us. Thanks You djmastermum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I loved these sweet & tasty carrots, the sauce is delish! I made these as a way of trying to get toddler DD to eat her carrots, pleased to say it worked..Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This is a delicious recipe -- as you mentioned, something that would be great to serve for Christmas or any holiday. I loved the rich and creamy sauce and the chives added a subtle oniony flavor. When I make it again, I think I'll only use 1 tablespoon of brown sugar so I can taste more of the fresh carrot flavor. Enjoyed by all, and I'll be making this again -- it would go really well added to our Easter dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Very nice, we enjoyed this! Very easy, a lovely creamy sauce, not overly sweet, the taste of the carrots is enhanced by the sauce and the chives. I think I might sprinkle some finely grated parmesan on it next time, mostly because I like parmesan! Thank you, djmastermum! Made for Australian recipe swap, October 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.2
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    70%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 32.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 72.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites