Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Creamy Chicken Pizza Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken Pizza Topping

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2012

      Aussie Swap #67: Delicious - I wasn't sure if I was going to like the pineapple on the pizza but it gave such a good balance to the pizza - I am so glad I tried it! This is a new fave at our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This pizza has been on my to-do list for a long time and I finally made it. Yummy Pizza Peter. I only made one change I used Pizza Sauce on the base but otherwise kept to the recipe. Thank you Peter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I loved this pizza - minus pineapple because I hate pineapple - I substituted the pineapple with mushrooms! The creamy chicken topping was just fantastic. I will make this again and again on pizza nights now. Thanks Peter!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      Super scrummy pizza topping.....just needed a few chilli flakes to pep it up a little for our tastes.<br/>I used our favourite homemade pizza sauce, and went with the pineapple option ( which DH wasn't impressed with at first, but thoroughly enjoyed!).<br/>Cheers Peter....great recipe.....I salute you!<br/>Made for AUS/NZ SWAP#84

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      3 of us managed to gobble up the lot, I didn't have the dried herbs specified so used mixed herbs but only half the amount specified as I had poached my chicken breast in fresh herbs of rosemary, lemon thyme and sweet basil but otherwise made as specified. Thank you Peter J made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #81 October 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      This was a fantastic topping for pizza. I pan-cooked chicken breast for this recipe and used a purchased gluten-free blended flour to make my pizza topping. I used two ready made gluten-free pizza bases and this was the perfect amount of topping. I avoided about an inch on the outside of the pizza which with spreading of the topping during cooking worked perfectly. I had my oven on 220C. with fan forced and cooked my pizza on top of large flat baking tray. Delicious! Definitely a make again recipe for us with 5 stars from all my family. Photo also to be posted. Reviewed for September 12 Recipe Swap in the Aus/NZ Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Your going to think I am crazy rating your recipe, when in the end it was not much like your pizza. I did start to make your pizza - lesson learned check your supplies before you start to cook. So here goes ---- I changed the tomato sauce to prepared Alfredo Sauce, did not make the cream sauce as I thought the Alfredo Sauce would do the trick for creaminess. Used cubed chicken breast, onion, slightly precooked chopped bacon, sliced mushrooms and shredded mozzarella cheese for topping. So I guess what I'm saying is for those who find themselves in my delema there are opts for any recipe. Thanx for my good start.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Made as directed using a whole-wheat version of Bread Machine Pizza Crust. Next time I will pre-bake the crust as recommended and I'd use pizza sauce instead of tomato paste, which was a bit intense against the creamy topping background! Thanks, Peter J. Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Very tasty! Used gouda and mozzarella cheeses. Husband loves pineapple on his pizza so was excited to find this recipe (instead of the usual ham, pineapple and red onion pizzas). Used a pre-made pizza crust to speed up the process. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This is a very good topping but it was not as creamy as I would have like. And I have not change a thing. We added more cheese on the pizza. Thanks Peter. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Made my own pizza recipe for the base of this recipe & then went right down the list of your ingredients & came up with a GREAT TASTING pizza! Really enjoyed the addition of pineapple chunks here! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed as a kidnapped recipe in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #16]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken Pizza Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.4
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    49%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 74.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 553.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes