11 Reviews

Aussie Swap #67: Delicious - I wasn't sure if I was going to like the pineapple on the pizza but it gave such a good balance to the pizza - I am so glad I tried it! This is a new fave at our house!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose August 30, 2012

This pizza has been on my to-do list for a long time and I finally made it. Yummy Pizza Peter. I only made one change I used Pizza Sauce on the base but otherwise kept to the recipe. Thank you Peter.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer June 02, 2008

I loved this pizza - minus pineapple because I hate pineapple - I substituted the pineapple with mushrooms! The creamy chicken topping was just fantastic. I will make this again and again on pizza nights now. Thanks Peter!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ozzygirl May 26, 2008

Super scrummy pizza topping.....just needed a few chilli flakes to pep it up a little for our tastes.<br/>I used our favourite homemade pizza sauce, and went with the pineapple option ( which DH wasn't impressed with at first, but thoroughly enjoyed!).<br/>Cheers Peter....great recipe.....I salute you!<br/>Made for AUS/NZ SWAP#84

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo February 01, 2014

3 of us managed to gobble up the lot, I didn't have the dried herbs specified so used mixed herbs but only half the amount specified as I had poached my chicken breast in fresh herbs of rosemary, lemon thyme and sweet basil but otherwise made as specified. Thank you Peter J made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #81 October 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 03, 2013

This was a fantastic topping for pizza. I pan-cooked chicken breast for this recipe and used a purchased gluten-free blended flour to make my pizza topping. I used two ready made gluten-free pizza bases and this was the perfect amount of topping. I avoided about an inch on the outside of the pizza which with spreading of the topping during cooking worked perfectly. I had my oven on 220C. with fan forced and cooked my pizza on top of large flat baking tray. Delicious! Definitely a make again recipe for us with 5 stars from all my family. Photo also to be posted. Reviewed for September 12 Recipe Swap in the Aus/NZ Forum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** September 08, 2012

Your going to think I am crazy rating your recipe, when in the end it was not much like your pizza. I did start to make your pizza - lesson learned check your supplies before you start to cook. So here goes ---- I changed the tomato sauce to prepared Alfredo Sauce, did not make the cream sauce as I thought the Alfredo Sauce would do the trick for creaminess. Used cubed chicken breast, onion, slightly precooked chopped bacon, sliced mushrooms and shredded mozzarella cheese for topping. So I guess what I'm saying is for those who find themselves in my delema there are opts for any recipe. Thanx for my good start.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jorgydee May 16, 2010

Made as directed using a whole-wheat version of Bread Machine Pizza Crust. Next time I will pre-bake the crust as recommended and I'd use pizza sauce instead of tomato paste, which was a bit intense against the creamy topping background! Thanks, Peter J. Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees May 16, 2010

Very tasty! Used gouda and mozzarella cheeses. Husband loves pineapple on his pizza so was excited to find this recipe (instead of the usual ham, pineapple and red onion pizzas). Used a pre-made pizza crust to speed up the process. It's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride July 12, 2008

This is a very good topping but it was not as creamy as I would have like. And I have not change a thing. We added more cheese on the pizza. Thanks Peter. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 25, 2008
Creamy Chicken Pizza Topping