Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Creamy Spinach, Bacon and Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce for Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Spinach, Bacon and Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce for Pasta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2008

      I came here to write my review, saw Jewelies review and remembered the pine nuts, nicely toasted, still sitting on the bench So this review is sans pine nuts! I served this tonight as a starter. I didn't have frozen spinach but had a bag of baby spinach so used that, apart from that one change and forgetting the pine nuts I made the recipe as written. Lots of flavour and we all agreed that it has to be made again (next time with the pine nuts!).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2003

      This sauce was unusual and wonderfully delicious. The bacon and spinach is a classic combination, but one I've never thought to bring together in a pasta sauce. It works! I used fresh spinach, just stirring it in and cooking until wilted. I also used turkey bacon with good results. JanS, we like your recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      The family loved this Jan.
      This was so easy to prepare and make.
      I served with chicken, cheese and wine ravioli, and everything just complimented each other. It was so delicious served with crust toasted garlic bread.
      I probably added more spinach than needed, but we love spinach anyway, so this was an added bonus for the family.
      I also had forgotten to buy pine nuts so substituted for chopped almonds which I toasted.
      This will be made again for sure Jan, everyone loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This was awesome! I used about 1/4 C sour cream wisked with milk instead of the cream and champagne instead of white wine just out of necessity. I also had fresh spinach and blanched almonds that I mixed with pine nuts and chopped. We served it on mini bow ties and we'll definitely make it again (maybe with cream next time, though our concoction did make it seem light)! I LOVE nuts so we went a little heavier on the nuts. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      This is great. I had everything on hand which was also a bonus. Quick to cook too and very tasty. The pine nuts really add something special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      This recipe sounded exactly what I was looking for to make an easy dinner but I do NOT each spinach so that was omitted! I am sure I didn't compromise the flavour by doing this. I really enjoyed this and it was easy to prepare... Everything on hand except the pine nuts, however, that wasn't a problem and I substituted some walnuts and it was delicious. I may try adding some mushrooms next time but it really doesn't need anything extra. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      I used italian sausage instead of bacon and added a clove of garlic at the end to spice it up. I wish that it had more "sauce", but I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      very good flavor, easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Spinach, Bacon and Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce for Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 850.2
     
    Calories from Fat 696
    81%
    Total Fat 77.4 g
    119%
    Saturated Fat 29.8 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 145.3 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1244.1 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes