Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Crispy Potato Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Potato Bites

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2004

      Thanks for posting this great recipe. To make it even easier I put the potatoes into a plastic bag & then added the other ingredients and mixed them together. Keeps hands clean :) I then put them into the dish. What I liked was that I could prepare them earlier in the afternoon, meaning more time for relaxing with friends :) Had them with grilled sausages to which I added a can of savoury diced tomatoes after they were cooked and then just heated them through, with a green salad on the side. My friends enjoyed this easy Sunday evening meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      Very, very yummy. Best potatoes I've ever had. I also tried this with eggplant it and came out great. Much easier than dipping in egg and frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      i loooooooooove this recipe:) i find myself making these for breakfast or dinner. A simple recipe with tremendous flavor and personality. Its crispy, crunchy and yummy! Many thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I used seasoning salt as well to season the potatoes. I cooked them in my toaster oven as I needed my oven for salmon. I found this recipe a little lack luster. I was hoping for a crispier potato. I don't know if this has to do with the fact I used my toaster oven. The flavours didn't bowl the family over either. something was missing. We ate them with ketchup wich added a little more flavour. I was hoping for more of a stand alone dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I used 2Tablespoons of olive oil and added seasoned salt instead of regular salt. Tossed everything together in a plastic bag, dumped it onto a cooked sheet and into the oven. They were great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      These were pretty good. I'm not a big potato fan so I had to dip mine in ketchup. Hubby thought they were good. I did love the crispy Parm and breadcrumbs by itself. Yum - burnt cheese! I used Panko breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Made these to go with burgers for a fry alternative. They were yummy delicious. I did microwave for about 3 minutes as suggested by others before coating with oil. Mine baked a little longer than 30 minutes and came out crispy. I think I can use even a little less oil next time. Will def. make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      very good! I cooked the potatoes in microwave for 3 minutes first, then cut up. Needed more oven time than I thought they would to crisp up, but they were very good... and pretty! Nice change of pace! Oh.. I added some Lawrey's seasoning and Pizza 'n Pasta hot pepper seasoning. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      3 out of 4 thought this was outstanding and the 4th just liked it though was willing to try again if a sub the parmesan with another cheese. Like JenT I mixed it all in a large bowl before putting it into a warmed up baking tray light sprayed with oil. Thanks Honni. Made for Who Am I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Loved these! Also put some red pepper flakes for some extra flavor. Ate with salmon... but liked the potatoes better than the fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      These were really tasty! Didn't get quite as crispy as I hoped, but still a fantastic side dish. I used Italian-style seasoned breadcrumbs and a shredded four-cheese blend I had in my fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I followed the recipe but maybe did something wrong. They baked for almost an hour and did not ever get as cripy as I thought they were supposed to. Still had a good flavor though! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      The potatoes were tasty. I served with bbq ribeye and a tossed salad. When I make these again (which I will!) I will add crushed red pepper flakes, garlic and lower the amount of breadcrumbs. My DS enjoyed these dipped in ranch. I used the leftovers as the potatoes in egg/bacon/potato breakfast burritos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Mmmmm!! These are so good! I only hope there are some left when my husband gets home for dinner. I will definitely make these over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Yummy! Made these tonight to go with chicken and a salad and these got two thumbs up from everybody! Made exactly as posted. Really easy too, once they are in the oven you can forget about them until they need to be turned. Thanks for a great recipe, I will definitely be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Awesome! My hubby LOVED these! I used some Mrs Dash for a little more flavour. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Yummy, quick, and easy. I made these for lunch today. Even my 18 month old son loved these!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I LOVE this recipe! Made it tonight and followed the recipe exactly, except that I added some Lawry's Seasoning Salt to give it some great flavor. This is an incredibly versatile dish and it was a hit with my hubby. Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Really delicious. A nice change from the norm for us. I loved the potatoes done this way & it went perfectly with our steak & salad :) Thanks Honni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Potato Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.1
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    43%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 50.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 361.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes