Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Crock Pot Beef or Lamb Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beef or Lamb Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2010

      I love crock pot meals and this one turned out quite nicely. A nice home cooked type meal, had it with crunchy homemade bread and a salad. I followed the recipe according to directions - I used 2 cups beef stock. It turned out slightly runny, next time I might cut back on the beef stock.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      This was so easy to put together, and was a real winner with DH. My stew meat package was only 1 1/4 lbs, so I added some summer squash and other veggies to make up the bulk. I used one cup of broth and one cup of wine, and next time I think I might try changing the ratio a bit to increase the broth but keep the rich flavor of the wine. Thanks for posting; I know we will make this one again. Made for ZWT 8: The Wild Bunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      Super stew!! I used stewing beef and cut the recipe back to 1/3 (but left the beef broth at the original amount) and it still served 2 adults/2 kids we have left overs. I switched up the veggies, omitted the potatoes because I wanted to serve over mashed potatoes, added mushrooms and green pepper and also omitted the beans. I cooked on high for 3 hours and on low for 1.5 hours. I added a slurry of flour/water to thicken the sauce.We were all raving about this meal and it will for sure be repeated. Made for ZWT 8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      For allergy reasons I omitted the celery and onion and upped the potato and carrot and added a parsnip. Used 1.4K of meat and at the end of 8 hours the gravy was thick and luscious and shone like silk. I also cut my vegetables chunky (about the same size as I cut meat big bite size and served with some penne pasta and slices of buttered wholegrain sauce to mop up that wonderful gravy. Could easily have served 8 to 10 and looking forward to making pies with some of leftovers. Thanks **Jubes**, made for Edition 8 - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Great family friendly casserole which was enjoyed by the whole family. Nice to be able to put it on in the morning and come home to a filling dinner at night. I served on toast. Thanks Jubes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This turned out really well. I used deer meat actually, and it was good. It was perfect for our snowy evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I made this, because it was cold. The next day we had 80 degrees. It was still a very good recipe. I used only beef stock and added the wine as an extra, otherwise cooked as written. It did take about 7 hours on high to cook, but I think it was because of the added liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      This is a terrific dish, and it couldn't be easier! I used beef and omitted the wine for a great family friendly dinner. I served it with crusty rolls and my family couldn't get enough. Terrific for a cold winter's evening meal. Thanks for posting! Made for Aussie Swap :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beef or Lamb Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (612 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1583.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1336
    84%
    Total Fat 148.4 g
    228%
    Saturated Fat 61.5 g
    307%
    Cholesterol 206.2 mg
    68%
    Sodium 434.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes