Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Crumpets With Cheese & Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crumpets With Cheese & Bacon

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2014

      Five stars for a ten star EASY and TASTY recipe! I made these as posted, but, I put the bacon on first and then the cheese on top, so it melted over my crispy bacon pieces and kept it from drying out too much! VERY much enjoyed for brekkie today and I will be making this again! Thanks Pete, made for Make my Recipe in the Aussie/Kiwi forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      I doubled the portion size. They were really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      I had these for lunch today. They were fantastic. Loved the savory & sweet together. Made for RECIPE SWAP #40 - May 2010 in the aust/nz forum ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Made for a late breakfast so made 2 crumpets for me. Baked 50 grams (2 small rashers) of rindless bacon in the oven. Lightly toasted the crumpets and used some grated vintage cheddar (would easily have used the 1/4 cup over the 2 crumpets) - did mention it was a late breakfast and I was hungry. Used the paprika - after all melting grated cheese without paprika and pepper seems mandatory. Popped it all under the grill and when melted and bubbly I hoed in and thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you PeterJ, made for Aussie/NZ Swap #39 - April 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      I've enjoyed crumpets for many years but this way was a first. Had them with eggs and a fresh fruit salad for a delicious brunch. I used a combo of mild white and an extra sharp dark Cheddars. Didn't measure, just eyeballed. Very good, glad I tried this. Made for Aussie?NZ RS#38, the Iced Yo Yos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Sooooo Good :) Reminds me of the cheese dreams I had as a kid. This however is much nicer served on crumpets. I made using marbled cheddar. This made a wonderful supper served with salad and Jubes lime dressing Easy Iceberg Wedge Salad. Thanks Peter, for a trip down memory lane that will be visited time and time again. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #36

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      As a Brit,I consider myself a leading authority on crumpets,and without hesitation,I can wholeheartedly recommend these little beauties!! I stuck mine into the toaster first (personal preference),then added the cheese and bacon.There was no need to grill them,as the cheese melted in perfectly from the residual heat of the crumpet. I really enjoyed these as a breakfast treat this morning,and can't quite imagine why I have never done this before!! Thanks Peter...this is a little gem! Made for Aussie Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Delicious! Didn't think we liked crumpets until we used your recipe. Served these with a fried egg and they are scrumptious! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Tasty! And with an egg, perfection. Thanks for posting this, Peter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Oh this was wonderful! I bought some crumpets at the store. I used bacon, but I think this would be great with some leftover ham as well. I will definitely make this one again. Made and Reviewed for ANZ 12 Days of Christmas Recipe Swap (Pressie) - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      What a tasty breakfast treat Peter, a great way to enjoy crumpets. My dh & I loved this quick and easy to make recipe. I broiled the crumpets for 7 minutes and used both options. The flavorful crumpet was crisp on top and tender underneath with melted old cheddar and crisp bacon. Thanks for sharing a dish that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I made the Crumpet Crumpets for this yesterday and they were perfect. This morning I added the cheese and bacon - I put a little bacon under the cheese but most of it on top. Baked in the oven at 400 F. on the top shelf for approximately 7 minutes until I saw the cheese melting over the sides of the crumpets. Mmmm, scrumptious! Next time I will remember to try the pepper and paprika. Thanks Peter for a terrific alternative for breakfast! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Lovely! This made a nice lunch but I think they could do with a bit more cheese...Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crumpets With Cheese & Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.7
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    83%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 147.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crumpets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites