46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Turned out great using pànko for the crumbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound December 01, 2013

These were really good and after cooking bout 15 minutes longer than recipes calls for became crispy and delious....added parmasean and salt when pulled from overn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dallas in Orange Park, FL January 05, 2013

Great potato wedge recipe. I have never made them with the breadcrumbs before. We really liked the extra crunch. And it was a great way to incorporate my fresh herbs into our meal. Thank you for the recipe, we really loved them and plan on making them alot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 22, 2012

These were really good. I did up the oven temp to 450 after about 20 minutes because they just weren't browning the way I would like. The spice mix was good and I look forward to changing it up depending on my mood in the future since this recipe is so versatile. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coastiehoney March 13, 2011

I used sweet potatoes and swapped out the spice mix here for one more suited to them: cinnamon, cayenne, chili powder, and salt. The breadcrumbs really made this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS January 30, 2011

I was sure I had previously submitted a review for these potastoes! They are so good -- and can accompany just about any main dish. The variations that can be used are endless. Very nice recipe to have in my collection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie June 10, 2010

Very nice basic flavour. I will definitely be making this again but next time will spice it up a bit more. My husband and kids really enjoyed these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yummy Twin Mummy April 26, 2010

I took the concept of this recipe and ran with it. I did not have most of the seasonings on hand, but wanted to spice up my oven baked potato wedges. I used salt, pepper, garlic powder, and Penzey's Bangkok seasoning. It was great! I will definitely be experimenting with this recipe again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 January 02, 2010

Very easy to make. Great crunch from the breadcrumbs. I only used 2 potatoes, so I decreased the cooking time to 30 minutes. With the breadcrumbs, I threw in the chives, garlic & onion powder, black pepper & parmesan cheese. Right after I pulled them from the oven I sprinkled them with salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug September 02, 2009

I used Italian bread crumbs and added parmesan cheese to the crumb mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorie H February 15, 2009
Crunchy Potato Wedges