Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Crunchy Potato Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Potato Wedges

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2013

      Turned out great using pànko for the crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      These were really good and after cooking bout 15 minutes longer than recipes calls for became crispy and delious....added parmasean and salt when pulled from overn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      Great potato wedge recipe. I have never made them with the breadcrumbs before. We really liked the extra crunch. And it was a great way to incorporate my fresh herbs into our meal. Thank you for the recipe, we really loved them and plan on making them alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      These were really good. I did up the oven temp to 450 after about 20 minutes because they just weren't browning the way I would like. The spice mix was good and I look forward to changing it up depending on my mood in the future since this recipe is so versatile. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I used sweet potatoes and swapped out the spice mix here for one more suited to them: cinnamon, cayenne, chili powder, and salt. The breadcrumbs really made this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I was sure I had previously submitted a review for these potastoes! They are so good -- and can accompany just about any main dish. The variations that can be used are endless. Very nice recipe to have in my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Very nice basic flavour. I will definitely be making this again but next time will spice it up a bit more. My husband and kids really enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I took the concept of this recipe and ran with it. I did not have most of the seasonings on hand, but wanted to spice up my oven baked potato wedges. I used salt, pepper, garlic powder, and Penzey's Bangkok seasoning. It was great! I will definitely be experimenting with this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Very easy to make. Great crunch from the breadcrumbs. I only used 2 potatoes, so I decreased the cooking time to 30 minutes. With the breadcrumbs, I threw in the chives, garlic & onion powder, black pepper & parmesan cheese. Right after I pulled them from the oven I sprinkled them with salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I used Italian bread crumbs and added parmesan cheese to the crumb mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Mixed reviews on this one... Hubby thought they were overseasoned (huh?) and I thought they needed salt. And less of the breadcrumbs. DD ate all of hers with no complaints (but she had ketchup - always a pleaser).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      the flavor of the breadcrumb mixture is delish!! i added a little bit of celery seed to it. i used 1.5 lbs of yellow baby dutch potatoes cut into little wedges (soaked in a bowl of water). it's really important to top the potatoes with the leftover crumbs, they will adhere during baking. great new potato side dish for my collection! thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      These are really easy and great, esp. when craving those high fat french fries. My kids, unfortunately, dipped them in ketchup! I used small red potatoes, dried seasonings and salt in place of the celery salt. I might try adding some Parm. cheese in the mixture. I didn't really measure anything and didn't have any problems with the coating sticking. Tagged for Vegan Swap 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I also had a problem sticking the breadcrumbs and would recommend minimal handling. However, they made for a much crunchier potato wedge. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Great potatoes!!! I just fell in love with Chef floWer's picture and couldn't stop drooling... My chives are big enough to harvest yet, so I ended up using some dried ones... I used just a pinch of fresh rosemary... to me it usually overwhelms all the other seasonings. I might even leave it out next time... These were delicious!!! Really crispy on the outside and oh so creamy inside... we loved them and will be making this much more often than buying the "tasteless" ones in the frozen section... Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Wow! Breadcrumbs on potatoes! Who woulda thunk it? These were fantastic! I did Cajun seasoning mostly for that extra kick, and they were so good my boyfriend said I could open a restaurant and just sell those fries. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      These were really yummy! I loved the added seasonings making these wedges full of flavor! The oven does most of the work on these babies. These would make a great side dish for just about any dish. Thank you Jewelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I used homemade italian breadcrumbs. I omitted celery salt and rosemary. I got parmesan and parsley and other herbs in my breadcrumbs. I let it in the oven for almost 50-55 minutes. Thanks Jewelies :) Made for Zaar Star Games.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      I have made potatoes like this similarly in the past, but this is the first time using breadcrumbs. It really did make a nice crunchy texture to them, almost like flour to fried chicken. Thanks Jewelies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I love the idea of coating potatoes with breadcrumbs. They were so tasty! I didn't have rosemary or fresh chives on hand so I used other spices instead (oregano, cayenne pepper, garlic powder, seasoning salt). I can't wait to try them as the recipe calls for. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Potato Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (1320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 25.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    12%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites