Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Crusty Cheese and Herb Pull-Apart Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crusty Cheese and Herb Pull-Apart Bread

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2012

      Excellent bread and really easy. I will up the amount of cheese next time, because we really like it cheesy. This recipe will adapt well to many variations of herbs and cheeses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      So good and easy! Instead of powdered milk I used 1/4c milk and 3/4c water... I also used dry italian seasoning and fresh garlic.... Thanks for posting this Fairy Nuff:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      This was very yummy. I added black olives and garlic granules into the bread dough and used dried oregano instead of the fresh herbs. And it tasted fantastic! And so simple to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This was my first attempt at making bread without the breadmaker though I did use the dough hooks on the stand mixer to kneak and mix. This was great to mop up the gravy. I think a bigger pan may produce a pull apart loaf as was it had to be sliced. Thank you Fairy Nuff for one I will try again and experiment with a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I am giving this 5 stars because my kids absolutely LOVED this bread! It didn't pull apart very easy so I ended up slicing it. The kids didn't care. Next time I make it I will add some garlic salt. This was a tasty recipe! Made for the October Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

    • on May 18, 2008

      I love the photos for this bread! They really answered a lot of my questions in how to form the dough. I made this for a dinner party to go with lasagna and salad. I used fresh parsley, oregano, chopped onion, and mozz. cheese. The mozz. doesn't give the nice contrast color of the cheddar, though, but tastes good. I didn't measure but I'd guess I at least doubled the herbs. I used a 9x5 loaf pan but am thinking it the layers would show up more distinctly in a larger pan or not using all the dough. The last five disks of dough really overcrowded my pan. The bread turned out perfectly when sliced, but the layers were too compacted to pull apart by hand. The taste and texture went great with my lasagna. Thanks so much, Fairy Nuff, for posting such a neat recipe that is "'guest-worthy." Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      This was really nice. I made the dough in my bread machine. I like that the dough was easy to work with and roll out. I would add more of the mixture though to each slice. It also made a very pretty bread. I served this with lasagne and it was the perfect accompament.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I have been want to try this recipe for a while now, and finally got around to making it!! And I wasn't disappointed at all!! I think I might also add some jalapenos to the cheese mix next time. The only problem I had with the bread was the after 15 minutes of letting it cool down, the top crust became pretty hard. I was thinking maybe of brushing the top with egg white next time rather than milk. Will see how that turns out. Overall we really liked the bread and will be making it often. Thanks for a great recipe Fairy Nuff :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      What a GREAT recipe! Very easy. I didn't roll out the discs, but rather used my hands to flatten each - -making them slightly uneven, which didn't really matter when it rose. Suggestion...put 1 1/2 cups water, divided in the ingredients. It was very forgiving on the raising, as I was out in the garden for the 2nd raising and it ended up raising 1 1/2 hours and didn't flop over the sides of the pan. We didn't pull it apart when we ate it, but rather, I sliced it thickly and toasted to have with spaghetti....my family said this was the best bread recipe I've tried yet for having with spaghetti. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Great, easy to follow recipe - I've never made bread before and it came out wonderful. Used grated Fontinella cheese as I didn't have any cheddar. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      Excellent. Very well written recipe. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      For the bread itself, I followed instructions--for the filling, I used a cashew pesto with the grated cheese, and, for fun, I separated the dough into about sixteen ovals which I smeared with the pesto and cheese and then assembled in a bundt pan. The result, a delicious, galicky, cheesey, herby bread ring that was very pretty and served beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      This was soooo fantastic! I halved the recipe, but the two of us ate all but one piece with dinner which is rather embarassing - but then it is so very, very good! I just realised looking at the photo that I stacked my 5 discs the wrong way, but oh well it still tasted great! I did add some garlic to the mix and would add more next time and maybe some parmesan too - this is a great recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      This makes an impressive loaf of bread with the bonus of being lots of fun to make. I used a plastic cup to 'cut' the circles. Will definitely use this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      This bread is delicious! I'll definitely be making this again..and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      When I saw your pictures in the photo forum, I knew I had to try this! this bread was so fun to make and the presentation is awesome. I think next time I will add some garlic as well for a special treat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Can't wait to give this a try, it looks absolutely yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crusty Cheese and Herb Pull-Apart Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (693 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2664.6
     
    Calories from Fat 668
    25%
    Total Fat 74.2 g
    114%
    Saturated Fat 31.0 g
    155%
    Cholesterol 136.2 mg
    45%
    Sodium 4247.6 mg
    176%
    Total Carbohydrate 402.9 g
    134%
    Dietary Fiber 15.7 g
    63%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 88.2 g
    176%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes