Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Deluxe Fried Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deluxe Fried Eggs

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2014

      This was great. I put in a little too much salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Liked it but I didn't care for the lemon taste, will make it again but will prbably use a lot less lemon or substitute it for something else. I also added some corn to it. All in all it was fairly yummy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I enjoyed this recipe while DH didn't like the taste of lemon in the mushrooms. And usually he loves anything that has lemon. I served it with a toast. Thanks Bluemoon. Made for Best of 2008 cookbooks tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I enjoyed this for breakfast! Mushrooms, onions, garlic, and an egg on top! Thanks! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Delicious breakfast, which I cut the recipe to serve one. I used two eggs, splash of lemon juice and used some bacon drippings in place of the oil. I also had 1/2 of a baked potato in the refrigerator, so sliced a few from that and threw them in with onion, mushrooms and garlic. Very filling breakfast on a cold moring!! Thanks for sharing bluemoon. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I've been looking forward to trying this since I tagged it in PRMR game.It certainly didn't disappoint!!The inclusion of the lemon juice adds something quite unique to this dish,and it's quite simply delicious.An absolutely fantastic way to start your day,Thank you BlueMoon,another winner from your repertoire!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      What a way to start a cold, rainy, cloudy, end of the week, Friday. This was an instant success and so tasty, I know my DH could of easily eaten more except for the fact we are out of eggs. For my DH, I softened the vegetables as suggested, but I used a combination of bacon-fat, and olive oil (to equal 1 tablespoon) that gave and extra kick to the vegetable mixture and the eggs. I did not flip over his egg, as he likes it just the way it was, and poured a bit of the olive oil mixture on top of the yolk until a bit of white covered the yolk. Added S & P and he was ready to start the day. Thank you bluemoon, will make this often...Made for *Please Review My Recipe* Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I cut this down to one serving with two eggs and it was delicious! Thanks, BlueMoonDownUnder! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Delicious and easy - what more could you ask for? I love mushrooms, and the addition of the lemon juice was extra nice. I will be making this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      WOW a great breakfast this morning thankyou bluemoon. Did sub spring onion for onion and scaled back to 1 (1 egg) and can definately see this on a nice thick slice of toasted bread with some bacon on the side for a more heartier meal. Thanks once again for a great recipe, made for ZAAR Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      We really enjoyed this wonderful dish. Loved the addition of the lemon. Really brought out the flavor of the other ingredients. I only used 4 eggs and that seemed to work well for us. Thanks Made for WTTM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I made this dish for a quick dinner, scaling the recipe back and using 3 eggs. I used basil from my garden. Simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

    • on August 17, 2008

      Very simple, yet wonderful and quick breakfast! The only change I made was to add about a teaspoon of water to the pan and place a lid on it to finish cooking the egg instead of flipping it. What made this even better was that it allowed me to use up ingredients that I had on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Yummy! We loved this recipe! It is really good and easy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Scaled this recipe to make 2 servings and used fresh basil from my garden. We really enjoyed this, although I will say that my 6 year old turned her nose up at it, but really, I expected that! The adults thought it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      I also cut this recipe to 3 eggs. This is a different way to serve eggs, my DH loved this, thanks bluemoon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      i made this with butter and didnt use basil. this is nice if you want eggs for dinner. thank you for posting . dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      This was really good. I was also worried about the lemon juice, but thought I would give it a whirl anyway...well it worked for me. Scaled the recipe to make 2 servings and it turned out fine. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      It really is amazing that a few extra simple ingredients can take a basic (and already good) dish and make it spectacular. The lemon juice addition was fabulous, giving it just the right amount of tang. I used olive oil infused with garlic and left out the rest of the garlic because I was low on time and my already chopped garlic was rancid. I have had eggs with mushrooms before (a combination I quite like) but usually that is in omelette form. The fried eggs with the onions and mushrooms were excellent. Thanks bluemoon, I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deluxe Fried Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.1
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    59%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 75.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites