20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great. I put in a little too much salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond April 02, 2014

Liked it but I didn't care for the lemon taste, will make it again but will prbably use a lot less lemon or substitute it for something else. I also added some corn to it. All in all it was fairly yummy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
colleensweeney1977 November 02, 2009

I enjoyed this recipe while DH didn't like the taste of lemon in the mushrooms. And usually he loves anything that has lemon. I served it with a toast. Thanks Bluemoon. Made for Best of 2008 cookbooks tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 13, 2009

I enjoyed this for breakfast! Mushrooms, onions, garlic, and an egg on top! Thanks! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 29, 2008

Delicious breakfast, which I cut the recipe to serve one. I used two eggs, splash of lemon juice and used some bacon drippings in place of the oil. I also had 1/2 of a baked potato in the refrigerator, so sliced a few from that and threw them in with onion, mushrooms and garlic. Very filling breakfast on a cold moring!! Thanks for sharing bluemoon. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 December 08, 2008

I've been looking forward to trying this since I tagged it in PRMR game.It certainly didn't disappoint!!The inclusion of the lemon juice adds something quite unique to this dish,and it's quite simply delicious.An absolutely fantastic way to start your day,Thank you BlueMoon,another winner from your repertoire!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo November 16, 2008

What a way to start a cold, rainy, cloudy, end of the week, Friday. This was an instant success and so tasty, I know my DH could of easily eaten more except for the fact we are out of eggs. For my DH, I softened the vegetables as suggested, but I used a combination of bacon-fat, and olive oil (to equal 1 tablespoon) that gave and extra kick to the vegetable mixture and the eggs. I did not flip over his egg, as he likes it just the way it was, and poured a bit of the olive oil mixture on top of the yolk until a bit of white covered the yolk. Added S & P and he was ready to start the day. Thank you bluemoon, will make this often...Made for *Please Review My Recipe* Fall 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm November 14, 2008

I cut this down to one serving with two eggs and it was delicious! Thanks, BlueMoonDownUnder! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees November 09, 2008

Delicious and easy - what more could you ask for? I love mushrooms, and the addition of the lemon juice was extra nice. I will be making this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! November 04, 2008

WOW a great breakfast this morning thankyou bluemoon. Did sub spring onion for onion and scaled back to 1 (1 egg) and can definately see this on a nice thick slice of toasted bread with some bacon on the side for a more heartier meal. Thanks once again for a great recipe, made for ZAAR Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat October 27, 2008
Deluxe Fried Eggs