Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Deviled Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2009

      Nice twist on the scrambled egg. They turned out nice and fluffy. I sprinkled a tiny bit of curry powder and garlic powder too (I do that to my deviled eggs as well). Thanks for posting. (made and reviewed for NZ/AUS recipe swap #27, April '09)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Delicious, these were delicious djmastermum. I was so surprised by the impact of flavor. Quick and really easy to make, ready in no time. This is one recipe that I will make often. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      This made a pleasant change from my usual cheesy scrambled eggs, I used a Dijon mustard and sweet pickled gherkins and scaled back for 1 serve and had with buttered wholemeal/wholegrain toast for a quick, tasty and light lunch. Thank djmastermum for posting and Sydney Mike for recommending, made for I Recommend Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Had planned to make this last round for The Auz/NZ Swap but didn't get to it. Simply couldn't resist trying a recipe with such unusual ingredients. Very easy to make but admittedly wished I had not added the mustard pickle. Served with toasted Ancient Grains bread which is wonderful with eggs. A recipenap for the October Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Great quick idea! I served along with English muffins and a little cracked pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I never would have thought of incorpoarting these ingredients but these make a super tasty scrambled eggs. I scaled it down to serve one & very much enjoyed it for brekky. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Very simple and delicious. These are going on my breakfast menu! Thanks, Djmastermum! Made for Aussie New Zealand Swap #17.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Tasty!! Funny as I'd always thought, mayonnaise tastes good with eggs, why don't we put them *in* the scrambled eggs??? I did make a few changes, only because I was cleaning out the fridge and wanted to get rid of some ingredients (including a dozen eggs). Added some chopped bacon and some cheese, used hot english mustard, I think you can use more mustard. I put 1/4 tsp cream of tartar in to make the eggs a little fluffier and whipped them for a few minutes. I also think mixing everything but the eggs together at the beginning makes a more even mix. Over some soy and linseed bread, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      These couldn't be easier to make & are certainly a change from the usual scrambled eggs! AND, I can see adding a very little bit pf chopped cooked ham & some green food coloring & having scrambled 'green eggs & ham!' I had mine over toasted winter wheat bread ~ VERY NICE! Thanks for posting! [Tagged as a bonus recipe, then made & reviewed in AUS/NZ Recipe Swap, Mar 08]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.5
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    68%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 383.4 mg
    127%
    Sodium 255.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites