9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nice twist on the scrambled egg. They turned out nice and fluffy. I sprinkled a tiny bit of curry powder and garlic powder too (I do that to my deviled eggs as well). Thanks for posting. (made and reviewed for NZ/AUS recipe swap #27, April '09)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHILI SPICE April 18, 2009

Delicious, these were delicious djmastermum. I was so surprised by the impact of flavor. Quick and really easy to make, ready in no time. This is one recipe that I will make often. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 01, 2012

This made a pleasant change from my usual cheesy scrambled eggs, I used a Dijon mustard and sweet pickled gherkins and scaled back for 1 serve and had with buttered wholemeal/wholegrain toast for a quick, tasty and light lunch. Thank djmastermum for posting and Sydney Mike for recommending, made for I Recommend Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat February 11, 2012

Had planned to make this last round for The Auz/NZ Swap but didn't get to it. Simply couldn't resist trying a recipe with such unusual ingredients. Very easy to make but admittedly wished I had not added the mustard pickle. Served with toasted Ancient Grains bread which is wonderful with eggs. A recipenap for the October Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry October 08, 2009

Great quick idea! I served along with English muffins and a little cracked pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J August 09, 2009

I never would have thought of incorpoarting these ingredients but these make a super tasty scrambled eggs. I scaled it down to serve one & very much enjoyed it for brekky. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** November 21, 2008

Very simple and delicious. These are going on my breakfast menu! Thanks, Djmastermum! Made for Aussie New Zealand Swap #17.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees June 27, 2008

Tasty!! Funny as I'd always thought, mayonnaise tastes good with eggs, why don't we put them *in* the scrambled eggs??? I did make a few changes, only because I was cleaning out the fridge and wanted to get rid of some ingredients (including a dozen eggs). Added some chopped bacon and some cheese, used hot english mustard, I think you can use more mustard. I put 1/4 tsp cream of tartar in to make the eggs a little fluffier and whipped them for a few minutes. I also think mixing everything but the eggs together at the beginning makes a more even mix. Over some soy and linseed bread, yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chickee March 25, 2008

These couldn't be easier to make & are certainly a change from the usual scrambled eggs! AND, I can see adding a very little bit pf chopped cooked ham & some green food coloring & having scrambled 'green eggs & ham!' I had mine over toasted winter wheat bread ~ VERY NICE! Thanks for posting! [Tagged as a bonus recipe, then made & reviewed in AUS/NZ Recipe Swap, Mar 08]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 03, 2008
Deviled Scrambled Eggs