Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Easy Garlic, Basil and Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Garlic, Basil and Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2013

      Peter this is superb! I used my own wheat bread mix and added in the garlic and basil from my garden and fresh from the market Parmesan cheese. Used my bread machine to make 1 loaf for a spaghetti dinner and made rolls from the second dough made in bread machine but removed to make rolls. I made 6 large rolls. Served this with Italian sausage, onions, and peppers for the guys when they came home from logging. LOVED them. Soft on the inside and crusty good on the inside. Saving this for future recipe to use 1/2 and 1/2 white and wheat for a less dense bread so hubby can have it for sandwiches or a great panini sandwich and soup dinner. Made for AUS/NZ Swap 80

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I made this yesterday and created my own mix by using whole wheat pastry flour, adding in salt, sugar, butter and the water. The bread has a to die for aroma when preparing. The bread machine was used for the dough and then it was formed into a loaf and baked in a loaf pan in the oven. Made for *Aussie Swap May 2009*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Mmmmmm...nothing beats freshly baked warm bread. I loved the flavor of the herbs and Parmesan cheese. I used the dough cycle on my bread machine and then took the dough out and placed it in a loaf pan. I covered it with a dampened towel and let it raise for about 45 minutes. Then baked it in the oven so that it would have a more natural loaf shape. Thanks for another great recipe, Peter J. Made for March, 2009 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This is a lovely bread Peter. Tall, tender and flavorful. It was quick and easy to make with splendid results. It was the perfect texture for our chicken sandwiches. I can't wait to have it toasted tomorrow at breakfast. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Yummo!! I love making breads but don't have a breadmaker so I adapted this recipe slightly to make in my stand mixer. All the ingredient amounts remained the same but I added a tablespoon of oil and a pinch of salt to the dry ingredients. I also added a teaspoon of suger to the (warm) water and added the yeast to it and left it to froth for 10 minutes. Added the yeast mix to the other ingredients and mixed on low with a dough hook for approx ten minutes. I let the dough rise for about an hour then punched it back, kneaded for a couple of minutes then shaped into dinner rolls and let them rise for 30 minutes or so (sorry for the length of all that!). Cooked in a pre-heated 200C oven for about 15 minutes. Loved the flavour and will make these often. Served with Beef Burgundy , mashed potatoes and peas. Thanks for the recipe PeterJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I'm going to give it 5 stars cuz it was good besides all my problems!! I think I must need a new breadmachine...Thanks Peter. I'm gonna try it again in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

    • on April 24, 2007

      This was great, I used white bread flour as that's all I had, 1 1/2 tblsp prepared minced garlic, which was plenty and the rest of ingredients as listed in the recipe. My 19 month old garlic loving daughter was most impressed with this and promptly asked for more after she had practically inhaled the first piece.icon_lol.gif

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Very easy to make and the flavour is great....not overpowering like some bought ones tend to be. Made the house smell like a bakery...yummy!!! Will make this often. Thanks Peter for a "keeper" :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Garlic, Basil and Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (7 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 17.5
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    36%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 36.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bread mix for the bread machine

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes