Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Fish With Lemon, Butter, Caper Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish With Lemon, Butter, Caper Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2013

      This is decent. I've had much better. Next time, I would coat the fish in Dijon and clarify the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Really easy, really fast, nice with all sorts of fish. Be sure to rinse the capers if you even think they will be too salty. I've been doing this for years, if you haven't try this for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      What a great meal! I followed the directions exactly using red snapper fillets and dinner was on the table in about 10 minutes. My DH could not stop raving about it, which is a huge compliment! We served with brown rice sauteed with olive oil, garlic, spinach, and feta cheese. Thanks for a great & easy meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Fantastic. I used catfish fillets for the fish and followed the recipe to the letter. Super easy, super tasty. This sauce would work on just about any fish or even plain chicken breasts. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is such a quick recipe. Cooked and on the table in no time at all. I used flathead fillets, although we are not really fish lovers here, I am trying to add something extra, yet healthy to our diets. Jan already knows she has taken us to the dark side with capers (which this family never ate until I found another wonderful recipe by Jan and we now enjoy in certain recipes), but Jan with this recipe, you have also made us enjoy and want fish a little more. This recipe was enjoyed by the whole family, and the outcome was very heavily discussed at the table, and the consensus was that this was the way they really liked fish cooked and loved it being served with this sauce. The family really enjoyed this recipe thanks Jan. I will try a few different ways with fish from now on, but this one will be the keeper and probably the one they will ask for from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Had this on the table in < 10 minutes including making the sauce! The key is to get the butter really hot to make the fish nicely browned and to give a nice nutty flavor to the sauce. I used mahi mahi fillet with great results. Super simple, yet delicious fish recipe. Also, I just seasoned fish, then dredged in flour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #77* A SURE inner ! We eat fish frequently, most often tilapia loins (Costco) -- and adding very little since we enjoy the flavor of the fish. A little butter, lemon, dill -- and we are happy. AMAZING how much the capers added -- had not given them a thought ! pan fried, served with steamed Jasmine rice, and fresh broccoli from the garden. Thanks for posting, Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      I made this with tilapia. It was simple and delicious. Using fresh squeezed lemon and lemon zest is a must. I took Kasha's suggestion and rinsed the capers. I am trying to forget that my bf and I wolfed down a quarter cup of butter in one sitting. It sure was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Delightfully simple and tasty recipe! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Very nice. Omitted the flour, used mahi-mahi for the fish. Otherwise, just like chicken piccata - quick and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      AWESOME! I made my DD some chicken cutlets and the rest of the family tilapia- doubled the recipe and everyone loved it. Served with Carrot orzo and a green salad. I made enough to have leftovers to take to work- but there wasn't any, even DD said the fish was good and that is impressive. Will make often, Thanks Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Simple recipe with great flavors going on! I used haddock for the fish, but it would be good with any fish including salmon and tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This was part of dinner in 30 minutes and it was delicious. The fish was orange roughy and seasoning salt was used in place of the salt and pepper. Delicious and quick. I will keep this one in reserve to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I'm really only rating the lemon, butter, caper sauce of this recipe since I made my fish using my own recipe. I've never had any luck cooking fish the way written in this recipe. We deep fried some fresh bass and used this sauce with it. It was excellent and I loved it. Did add some extra lemon juice directly to the fish, but I like a little fish with my lemon. The caper flavor really added a lot to the overall taste. Will be making this again for my next fish fry. Thanks for sharing. Made for New Kids on the Block. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish With Lemon, Butter, Caper Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.9
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    36%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 129.5 mg
    43%
    Sodium 350.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 42.2 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites