Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Fish With Macadamia Butter Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish With Macadamia Butter Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2009

      Amazing, I loved the slightly toasted taste of the macadamias along with fish! I used flathead fillets and think it would suit many other white fish although would avoid anything too plain like say cod. The sauce doesn't bind together in the usual sense but it means you get a multiple explosion of flavours in layers because the buttery macadamias sit on on top while the nut infused butter sits underneath which makes it all the better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      I used salmon fillets which we thoroughly enjoyed but maybe because salmon as such is a fatty fish I would clean the pan out before adding the butter and macadamia nuts as I found there was too much oil left in the finished dish (and I only used 2 teaspoon of oil to cook the 3 salmon fillets)and used about 3/4 cups chopped macadamia nuts and it was just enough for our 3 fillets (so would up to 1 cup of chopped nuts for 4). Very much enjoyed by the DM. DS and myself, thank you **Jubes** made for Make My Recipe Spring Edition

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      What a great treat, and so simple to prepare. I used cod fillets, and the macadamia butter sauce really enhanced the flavor of the cod. Very tasty! Made for Australian Tag #8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This was really great! Two gready eaters - DH and me - managed the whole batch alone :) Well, we didn't have lunch, but went to the market in the next Netherlands village to get some fish. Made it with plaice (that right?) and it was like pure fish-cream. I love the buttery flavor of the macadamias, but never thought of combining them with fish. WIll definitely make it again. Thanks for posting this, Julie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      After all the good eats from ZWT, I'm seriously considering becoming an expatriate and move to Australia. Yikes! Gotta go...I might miss my plane. Made for ZWT#8~AU/NZ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Delicious! Used salmon I could get barramundi fillets. Part or my Menu #88991. The highlight of it!
      Made for ZWT #8 team Lively Lemon Lovelies. Thank you. Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      This was so good I think I could eat it every day! I love the nutty crunch of the, well, nuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      Made last night for dinner using Northern Pike. I've never cooked macadamias but now that I have it won't be the last time. DH did some shopping while he was in the city yesterday and brought home a couple of things the were on my "wish list", among them a very small jar of the nuts. This fish dish was a wonderful destiny for them. It's wonderfully flavored and a just a touch exotic (for us,lol). Very quick to make yet very guest worthy. Served with black rice and a green salad with pineapple for a perfect summer meal

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      I'm actually rating this on the sauce. I baked the fish and loved this sauce over it. The light crunch from the nuts and the golden brown sauce, yum! Thanks! Made for ZWT#7 by a Food.Commando.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish With Macadamia Butter Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 461.5
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    60%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 131.0 mg
    43%
    Sodium 250.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 42.8 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes