15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just made this for my husband and me, and my husband's comment was that "this chorizo should be in a Spanish restaurant." Easy to make, I appreciate the draining instruction in the beginning and I made exactly as directed except for omitting the parsley so the full flavor of the chorizo and garlic could come through. Nice recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 January 01, 2010

This made a nice early supper for DH tonight. He actually made his more like a mexican supper in that he wrapped the sausage's in a tortilla and topped with shredded cheese and some green olives. I guess whatever rocks his socks. He did comment that it was a bit spicy. But, it didn't take him long to scarf down the entire recipe:-) My chorizo sausages were 15 oz. for two and so I adjusted the seasonings accordingly. Made for ZaarStars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB August 21, 2009

YES, YES, YES, TRUE! This is SO easy to do! Used Spanish sausage, created pattern on George Forman grill, This recipe DID give us a thrill! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder June 27, 2009

This was a great appetizer. Instead of the red pepper flakes I used Portuguese Sweet Pimento Paste, cuz we had some teens that don't like spicy foods. This went well with the rest of out Portuguese dinner. Thank you and will make again. Made by member of "cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 June 12, 2009

delicious! i was never a big chorizo eater but i am now! made for zwt5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba May 19, 2009

We loved this. I cooked the chorizo in a 425 oven after a couple minutes drained, flipped then added the garlic, herbs and oil, continued cooking for a couple more, tossed the parsley with the slices and plated. Quick and easy! Gone in seconds. Made for ZWT 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ May 18, 2009

I can't actually comment on the taste of this recipe as it was all gone before I got the chance to try it, so I can only assume this was fantastic. I made it for a drinks and nibbles evening and it just vanished. I did miss out the red pepper flakes as I know from experience that my butcher's chorizo is already very spicy, but apart from that no changes were made. Thanks for sharing - made for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helen Hes May 17, 2009

Very tasty. Made it for a snack for all of us and it was all gone quickly. But we love chorizo! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 16, 2009

this was delicious, I reduced the Italian seasoning down to 1/4 teaspoon and used extra spicy chorizio, thanks for sharing Bluemoon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen February 02, 2009

Very spicy and tastey! I made this for our superbowl party, and everyone loved it! I wiped the skillet to eliminate the grease, and also pressed on the chorizo pieces to get some of the grease out. The flavors were very good together. Everyone enjoyed it. Made for Gimme 5 Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 01, 2009
Fried Chorizo With Garlic