Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Fried Chorizo With Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Chorizo With Garlic

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2010

      Just made this for my husband and me, and my husband's comment was that "this chorizo should be in a Spanish restaurant." Easy to make, I appreciate the draining instruction in the beginning and I made exactly as directed except for omitting the parsley so the full flavor of the chorizo and garlic could come through. Nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This made a nice early supper for DH tonight. He actually made his more like a mexican supper in that he wrapped the sausage's in a tortilla and topped with shredded cheese and some green olives. I guess whatever rocks his socks. He did comment that it was a bit spicy. But, it didn't take him long to scarf down the entire recipe:-) My chorizo sausages were 15 oz. for two and so I adjusted the seasonings accordingly. Made for ZaarStars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      YES, YES, YES, TRUE! This is SO easy to do! Used Spanish sausage, created pattern on George Forman grill, This recipe DID give us a thrill! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This was a great appetizer. Instead of the red pepper flakes I used Portuguese Sweet Pimento Paste, cuz we had some teens that don't like spicy foods. This went well with the rest of out Portuguese dinner. Thank you and will make again. Made by member of "cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      delicious! i was never a big chorizo eater but i am now! made for zwt5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      We loved this. I cooked the chorizo in a 425 oven after a couple minutes drained, flipped then added the garlic, herbs and oil, continued cooking for a couple more, tossed the parsley with the slices and plated. Quick and easy! Gone in seconds. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I can't actually comment on the taste of this recipe as it was all gone before I got the chance to try it, so I can only assume this was fantastic. I made it for a drinks and nibbles evening and it just vanished. I did miss out the red pepper flakes as I know from experience that my butcher's chorizo is already very spicy, but apart from that no changes were made. Thanks for sharing - made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Very tasty. Made it for a snack for all of us and it was all gone quickly. But we love chorizo! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      this was delicious, I reduced the Italian seasoning down to 1/4 teaspoon and used extra spicy chorizio, thanks for sharing Bluemoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Very spicy and tastey! I made this for our superbowl party, and everyone loved it! I wiped the skillet to eliminate the grease, and also pressed on the chorizo pieces to get some of the grease out. The flavors were very good together. Everyone enjoyed it. Made for Gimme 5 Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This went away very quickly! The best part is the aroma of the chorizo cooking -- maybe it was just the variety we bought, but it smelled almost floral. Too spicy for one of us, but that's more for the rest of us. Made for PRMR in January 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      We made this as a snack when we were watching T.V. a few nights ago and it was great -- crispy on the outside and so flavorful on the inside. I had a little bit leftover, so this morning when I made eggs and toast for breakfast I fried up the rest of the sausage, just by itself and with none of the seasonings, and the family loved it as a side dish for breakfast. Who would have thought chorizo for breakfast, but it was delicious. Thanks for posting this, bluemoondownunder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This was DELISH...we rarely eat pork, but this was well worth straying from our normal 'diet'. Wonderful flavors. DH loved it. Thanks bluemoon, made for PRMR Dec08/Jan09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I made this using soy chorizo and it turned out really nice! I just crumbled it up and sauteed the seasoning with it. I enjoyed this with some brown rice and wheat berries. Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      These were great! I made them as part of our NYE nibbles, and they were the first thing gone! Unfortunately, I coul;dn't get chorizo (we have a super small deli, and we are only lucky enough to get chorizo once every few weeks! lol) so, believe it or not, the only thing even remotely similar, were kransky. I used them, but was doubtful...i was so suprised by the result! I used hot chili flakes and they were perfect! I can't wait to try this again with chorizo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Chorizo With Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 835.2
     
    Calories from Fat 634
    76%
    Total Fat 70.5 g
    108%
    Saturated Fat 26.1 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 158.3 mg
    52%
    Sodium 2222.9 mg
    92%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 43.4 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes