Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Garlic Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2009

      Better than a good marriage.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      What a nice switch from steamed asparagus. I liked the flavor and the bite sized pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      I loved everything about this recipe: the easiness, how they were cut into smaller pcs, the pan-fry method, the butter & garlic. Yummy. I especially loved how the ends crisped up. I used seasoned salt this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      Delicious and easy! I did cut mine up as directed, but may leave the asparagus whole next time. If cutting, I'd add the tips in a bit after the rest to keep them from getting too soft. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      This is so good. For the seasonings, I tried it with greek seasoning. It was great. Thanks djmastermum :) Made for the Australian recipe swap for April 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I used Smart Balance margarine in place of butter and 2 garlic cloves for 8 oz of asparagus. This went very well with Chicken With Orange Juice and Fresh Herbs. Made for *Aussie Swap*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      *Reviewed tor Pick A Chef PAC Sept 09* Super easy and delicious. I used baby asparagus and totally enjoyed this recipe. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      I love asparagus. I love garlic. Why until now I had not tried them together is beyond me :) What a super delicious and easy recipe. I will make this often. Made for Aussie Recipe Swap July 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This is another go-to quick and delicious asparagus recipe! Made as directed using Pampered Chef's All-Purpose Dill Mix for the "seasoning". Thanks, djmastermum! Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      VERY, VERY TASTY, especially when I used 2 very large cloves of garlic! It couldn't get any easier than this! Thanks for a great recipe keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed as a PRESSIE in the Aus/NZ 12 Days of Christmas Recipe Swap]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I agree with mydesigirl. This was so easy to make and very good. I served this with teriyaki chicken and steamed rice. Great easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This was such a simple recipe to throw together! We love asparagus and garlic so this was perfect for us. I used more garlic than called for but the more the better!! Thanks so much for posting! Made for 12 Days of Christmas recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.3
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    70%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 6.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 28.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes