13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Better than a good marriage.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng November 10, 2009

Awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amaris mom November 09, 2011

What a nice switch from steamed asparagus. I liked the flavor and the bite sized pieces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby May 01, 2011

I loved everything about this recipe: the easiness, how they were cut into smaller pcs, the pan-fry method, the butter & garlic. Yummy. I especially loved how the ends crisped up. I used seasoned salt this time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 11, 2011

Delicious and easy! I did cut mine up as directed, but may leave the asparagus whole next time. If cutting, I'd add the tips in a bit after the rest to keep them from getting too soft. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 07, 2011

This is so good. For the seasonings, I tried it with greek seasoning. It was great. Thanks djmastermum :) Made for the Australian recipe swap for April 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 03, 2011

I used Smart Balance margarine in place of butter and 2 garlic cloves for 8 oz of asparagus. This went very well with Chicken With Orange Juice and Fresh Herbs. Made for *Aussie Swap*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG March 06, 2010

*Reviewed tor Pick A Chef PAC Sept 09* Super easy and delicious. I used baby asparagus and totally enjoyed this recipe. Photo also to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** September 29, 2009

I love asparagus. I love garlic. Why until now I had not tried them together is beyond me :) What a super delicious and easy recipe. I will make this often. Made for Aussie Recipe Swap July 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Az B July 31, 2009

This is another go-to quick and delicious asparagus recipe! Made as directed using Pampered Chef's All-Purpose Dill Mix for the "seasoning". Thanks, djmastermum! Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees March 03, 2009
Garlic Asparagus