Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Garlicky Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlicky Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2013

      I made this great salad this morning (half the recipe) and after sampling can't wait for dinner, lol. Wonderful flavor with a crisp crunch. Loved the citrus and garlic. All 5 fingers up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Nice and light. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      oh my where was this recipe hiding up till now, I absolutely LOVE this coleslaw, I just made it and I'm going to let it chill for 24 hours if it lasts that long lol! Lori you have a winner here, this is going into my favorites and i would love to post this on my food blog, thank you for sharing this great coleslaw recipe, it was made and reviewed for KK's forum recipe tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I cannot believe I did not review this recipe! I lived off this salad last summer. I absolutely adore cabbage, and abhor mayo. I had searched high and low to find a coleslaw without any, and this was the winner through and through. I made it about every other week and ate it as a side with my lunch until it was gone. It is SO refreshing and crunchy. By Summers end I had made my own adjustments, little do I remember what they were, nor does it matter as this is fantastic from the get go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      This is a VERY NICE LIGHT and FLAVORFUL coleslaw. I think I would have named it Citrusy Coleslaw though... as those are the flavors that stand out most not the garlic. I made it according to the recipe and chopped the veggies confetti style. We enjoyed this with a citrus theme dinner. My Mother especially loved it. Made for Photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      great alternative to the usual creamy coleslaw. The garlicky-citrusy vinaigrette is wonderful on the cabbage! I took another reviewer's lead and grated to granny smith apples into this. Really loved this and it would be an ideal salad to take to a cookout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      I followed bluemoon downunder's reccomendation and served this with Greek Hamburgers Greek Hamburgers as well. I love coleslaw and this was a great new twist. The citrus flavor was very nice. I did add 2 c. of chopped Fiji apples. I've been craving them latel and it was a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      I used a Savoy cabbage and made this exactly to the recipe. If you like citrus flavourings – which I do – this is fabulous and somewhat different from the usual coleslaw, and certainly one I’ll be making again. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Lauralie41! I served this, in pita bread pockets, with Lauralie41’s Greek Hamburgers Greek Hamburgers. The two complemented each other superbly. This coleslaw would also be great with any grilled or BBQd meats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      I loved the citus flavor and the omission of mayonaisse. I used arugula instead of watercress--the peppery flavor of the greens with the nice bite of the red onion made this a very tasty slaw. Thanks, Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlicky Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.8
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    76%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 38.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites