Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Gluten free Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten free Apple Cinnamon Muffins

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2002

      Thanks for a great recipe - my whole family loved these. Very moist and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! I substituted oat flour and used 3/4 cup applesauce and increase cinnamon! What a treat! I am fighting the urge to eat all of them at once!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Re: "low cooking temp" referenced in Dec 29 review, 180 degrees celsius = 350 degrees fahrenheit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      This was the first time I made a GF recipe; it was for a newly diagnosed co-worker. I was surprised at the low cooking temp and disappointed in the result, very gritty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This is really great! Been celiac for 2 months and was getting tired of not being able to eat good food, and then i found this!!! I also substituted 1 cup of mashed banana for the applesauce, and added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips! really good that way too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2014

      These came out great! I baked them at 350 degrees F for about 20 minutes. I used the rice flour as called for and the muffins held together surprisingly well and were not gritty at all. Very moist, too. The only thing I did not like about them was the slight baking soda taste. Next time I might try using chopped apple instead of grated for bigger apple chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Made into a cake for a family get-together. I don't understand the one star reviews this got. I made mine into a rectangular cake, and it is very moist, not gritty or dry. Next time, because I made it into a cake instead of cupcakes, I will make a double batch. When it cools, I plan to frost it with a butter cream frosting made with coconut milk. Thank you SandraMK for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      these came out dry, crumbly and tasting of baking soda. i could tell before baking that they seemed to be missing some moisture but followed recipe as written

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      This recipe looked pretty simple and didn't have 100 ingredients so I though I would give it a try today. Recipe turned out well however I did my own tweaking: I replaced all rice flour with 1/2 rice flour, 1/4 tapioca starch and 1/4 sorghum flour. I then added 1 tsp of xanthan gum and increased baking soda 1 tsp. I also used applesauce but will try fresh apple too next time. I like how convenient applesauce is and can be kept on hand in the fridge. Pretty happy with the results--thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Thanks for a brilliant recipe. I am new to gluten free and feel lucky to have found a cake recipe that works so soon! I can't have sugar and had to use olive oil but it still worked fine. I didn't have an apple handy, so mashed up and added a pear and it is delicious. The texture is a lot fluffier than I ever imagined a gluten free muffin could ever be. Can't wait to make some to try some different flavours, mixed berries, dark choc chip, raspberries, carrot and sultana....here we come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      The whole family loved these! Even those who aren't GF. I also took the idea and sprinkled some cinnamon & sugar on top. It gave it a great crunchy texture on top. As well as a little extra sweet! Will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Loved this! Hubby used 1 cup of apple sauce instead of apples. Made it using gluten free (corn free) baking poweder #38461 and Flax Egg Replacer #104832. I did not have my hope up with so many substitutions but was VERY surprised at how good they were.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      My son has celiac disease and LOVES these muffins! I make them with 3/4c applesauce instead of the grated apple and I use the apple pie or poudre douce spice from Epicure Selections and they are so good. I make at least a batch a week and he takes them in his lunch to school all the time :) Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Delicious! Most GF muffins I try never rise, or never get cooked through, but these are great! I left them in the oven too long so they were a little dry (my fault!) but even so they were so delicious! Like apple pie muffins. Fantastic. I will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Good muffins. I used a gluten free mix and used agave syrup instead of sugar. I added cinnamon, butter, sugar crumbs on top. Kids loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This is the best GF muffin recipie I've found yet (and I've tried alot!) I used 1/4 cup EVOO instead of canola. I also used half cup of Bob's brand biscut baking mix flour and half cup of Bob's brand Hot Rice Ceral mix - it made for a great texture. I also used 3 eggs which upped the protein lost in using GF flours, and I used a heaping TBS. of cinnamon cause it's good for the body! Great recipie - definately worth trying if your loosing hope of finding a good GF muffin mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Wonderful - most people wouldn't even know this was gf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      These are great and a hit with my kids. I did vary it a little. I used oat flour instead of rice and 3/4 cup of applesause instead of the apple. The result is amazingly moist muffins with a cake like texture. Also i sprinkled a few oats on top to make them look pretty. Thanks for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Made these for some GF friends. The first batch were were a little dense, but I put that down to the GF thing and the apple/cinnamon not particularly noticeable for our tastebuds. The second batch was totally different. I first used unsweetened tinned apple, one cup per apple, but the 2nd batch, yesterday, I increased the apple by half, annd using half apple sauce. Tossed in another half teaspoon of baking powder just cos of the chunky moist apple. Also increased the cinnamon by half, and dusted with cinnamon sugar while hot. Absolutely beautiful, moist, light, chockful of apple, this is just beautiful SandraMK. An absolute keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      I found this recipe very disappointing. The result was dense and very dry and didn't taste that much of apple nor cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten free Apple Cinnamon Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.1
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    33%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 240.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes