Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / " Golden Circle " - Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    " Golden Circle " - Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2009

      Top notch cake!! I made it to take to my sister-in-laws for mother's day. As I had a bigger (24cm) cake tin, I made double the batter, then made some little apple cakes witn the little bit left over. When you test with the skewer, make sure you put it all the way in. I had to re-submit mine, because it wasn't ready when it looked ready. (My fault - no yours!) Still turned out beautifully! Thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Great tasting cake !! Followed the recipe to a tee. Will make again. Made for Recipe Swap #44.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      It took us two tries to get this right. The first try was a comedy of errors. DD15 stopped the timer to microwave a burrito, so the cake was overcooked and dry, and the pineapple stayed in the pan. The second time we lined the pan with parchment and watched the timer, and got a rich, delicious cake. Both times we noted that the batter is too thick to "pour" -- we "spread" it over the pineapple with a spatula and had to be very careful with the cherries. Great with whipped topping! Made for OZ/NZ swap May 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I made this cake for my birthday today & to share with my work colleagues. Great taste & easy to make. I've always wanted to try this cake (remember seeing it as a kid) & was so happy to find a recipe. The toffee coating on top is very lush. The only thing to be aware of is that you should remove the cake from the tin as soon as taking it out of the oven, otherwise you don't get all the toffee & some of the fruit may stick. Thanks **Jubes** for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Let me admit it, I made this cake and totally forgot to add the egg in. It wasn't until I had the cake baked, inverted on the plate and began to clean up that I saw the egg still sitting on the counter. My family is still teasing me about it. I can honestly say it didn't affect the taste of the cake at all. It had a wonderful flavor that we really enjoyed. The only problem was with the texture, just slightly gooey. This is going in my permanent recipe book with a big bold reminder to myself not to forget the egg in the future. Delicious recipe, Jubes. Thanks for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Oh so yummy!!! I made this using pineapple tidbits, as "best if used by date" on the can was 2 years ago for the rings, lol!! I found I really liked using the tid bits as you get pineapple in every bite!! I used the wrong pan, so it stuck in the center when flipping, not the fault of the recipe, but it still tastes amazing!! Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for " Golden Circle " - Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.6
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    35%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 57.4 mg
    19%
    Sodium 375.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.4 g
    141%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    glace cherries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites