12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These really are the best burgers! DH made them using his grill pan and we enjoyed wonderful moist and juicy burgers. They keep their shape and do not fall apart when handling which is a big plus. The spice rub has great flavor but does not overwhelm the beef. I always have the rub ingredients on hand so I can make it anytime. This would be great on a pork tenderloin. Made and reviewed for KK's Going Green For March Tag Game.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 March 17, 2010

yummy yummy yummy! used smoked paprika! :) thanks Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes June 06, 2011

This IS the last rub you'll ever need!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
george.garman June 05, 2011

This rub is very nice, flavorful without being too spicy. I have used it on chicken and hamburger so far and really, really enjoyed it. I plan on using this often. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
easpurk June 29, 2009

Very good. I followed the recipe as written other then I used all ground chuck as that is what I had on hand. We all enjoyed these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol June 24, 2009

Fantastic :) thank you sooo much for sharing this. It was hit! I was short on time and this was quick, easy and delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xtra napkins pleeeeease June 20, 2009

Excellent! The flavor of the rub on these burgers is fantastic. We really enjoyed these. Thanks for a great technique and a great rub recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JillAZ June 20, 2009

Absolutely fantastic!! The burgers were SO moist and juicy...that ice trick is BRILLIANT....and the rub was just wonderful,and easily thrown together with basic store cupboard items!! This really is a little gem,that we will be treasuring time and time again. Sharon...how can I thank you!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo June 06, 2009

Made for Newest Zaar Tag. These burgers really were juicy, but the real star of this recipe is the rub ~ it was awesome. I was so tickled to find a rub that didn't include black pepper. I'm allergic to black and white pepper and always leave it out of recipes that include it but this time I didn't have to. Can't wait to try this rub on other meats. Thanks, Sharon!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft May 29, 2009

Musta been good...I watched my husand make love to these burgers. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 22, 2009
Grill a Juicy Burger With the Only Rub You'll Ever Need!