Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Grill a Juicy Burger With the Only Rub You'll Ever Need! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grill a Juicy Burger With the Only Rub You'll Ever Need!

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2010

      These really are the best burgers! DH made them using his grill pan and we enjoyed wonderful moist and juicy burgers. They keep their shape and do not fall apart when handling which is a big plus. The spice rub has great flavor but does not overwhelm the beef. I always have the rub ingredients on hand so I can make it anytime. This would be great on a pork tenderloin. Made and reviewed for KK's Going Green For March Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      yummy yummy yummy! used smoked paprika! :) thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      This IS the last rub you'll ever need!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This rub is very nice, flavorful without being too spicy. I have used it on chicken and hamburger so far and really, really enjoyed it. I plan on using this often. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Very good. I followed the recipe as written other then I used all ground chuck as that is what I had on hand. We all enjoyed these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Fantastic :) thank you sooo much for sharing this. It was hit! I was short on time and this was quick, easy and delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Excellent! The flavor of the rub on these burgers is fantastic. We really enjoyed these. Thanks for a great technique and a great rub recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Absolutely fantastic!! The burgers were SO moist and juicy...that ice trick is BRILLIANT....and the rub was just wonderful,and easily thrown together with basic store cupboard items!! This really is a little gem,that we will be treasuring time and time again. Sharon...how can I thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Made for Newest Zaar Tag. These burgers really were juicy, but the real star of this recipe is the rub ~ it was awesome. I was so tickled to find a rub that didn't include black pepper. I'm allergic to black and white pepper and always leave it out of recipes that include it but this time I didn't have to. Can't wait to try this rub on other meats. Thanks, Sharon!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Musta been good...I watched my husand make love to these burgers. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2014

      Just made this tonight and it turned out OK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Out of 6 of us ranging from 3 to 40something only one person liked the rub on our burgers. We ate them, but all agreed not to use this recipe again. Thanks for giving us something new to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grill a Juicy Burger With the Only Rub You'll Ever Need!

    Serving Size: 1 (716 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.4
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    48%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1498.7 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes