Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Grilled Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2014

      Delish! This was so simple both in preparation and in taste which let the real flavor come thru. Thanks WiGal for sharing this nice keeper. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      We loved these sweet potatoes! They took less time than what the recipe called for. I thought that I would need to add some more salt and/or butter to them at the table, but they were perfect! So perfect that we even skipped the honey. Ours turned out just like mashed sweet potatoes inside the skin. So delicious! And easy too. We will definitely be making these again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      Delicious! We loved this quick, easy and very yummy way to prepare sweet potatoes. I cooked these on the grill with a beer can chicken, using hickory wood chips. The slight smokiness from the wood chips and the sweetness from the honey made these potatoes a new family favorite. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. *Made for Zaar Stars tag game*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Very good and simple. My favorite kind of recipe. Mine cooked a lot more quickly than stated, but I was watching them carefully. Will make again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      How much easier could this get? Not much! I particularly appreciated using the unpeeled potatoes & the only change I made was to substitute lemon pepper for the S&P! Used a light, mild honey at the end & served it with grilled chicken! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This was a great recipe for sweet potatoes. I only had an indoor grill with no lid, so it took me longer to cook and I had to finish them off in the microwave to get the timing with the rest of the meal. Made for the Epicurean Queens ZWT5: Australia/New Zealand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Yummy! Kids loved this, as I expected they would. Beyond the pepper, I can really see adding something like chile powder or smoked paprika to this (just a tinge) to give it a more interesting heat element. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Mmmm-mmm. This is a super way to cook sweet potatoes (or yams, as I did). I don't usually have the grill on for that long, but I think I'm going to have to start doing it more often! Thanks for posting. Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Wonderful! I admit, I covered them with foil and baked in the oven. I loved them with salt and pepper and a touch of honey. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Yummy, yummy, yummy in my tummy! Made as posted. Excellent taste. DH said "Wow! these sweet potatoes sure are sweet!" Great taste with the added honey flavor. I did cook them in the microwave for about 3 minutes till almost done. Threw them on the barbecue till cooked through. Only took about another 15 minutes. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I added Brown sugar and marshmallows and put under broiler for a minute or two. Fabulous!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.8
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    40%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 76.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites