11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delish! This was so simple both in preparation and in taste which let the real flavor come thru. Thanks WiGal for sharing this nice keeper. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme August 10, 2014

We loved these sweet potatoes! They took less time than what the recipe called for. I thought that I would need to add some more salt and/or butter to them at the table, but they were perfect! So perfect that we even skipped the honey. Ours turned out just like mashed sweet potatoes inside the skin. So delicious! And easy too. We will definitely be making these again. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Edesia August 31, 2010

Delicious! We loved this quick, easy and very yummy way to prepare sweet potatoes. I cooked these on the grill with a beer can chicken, using hickory wood chips. The slight smokiness from the wood chips and the sweetness from the honey made these potatoes a new family favorite. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. *Made for Zaar Stars tag game*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill August 21, 2010

Very good and simple. My favorite kind of recipe. Mine cooked a lot more quickly than stated, but I was watching them carefully. Will make again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 August 09, 2009

How much easier could this get? Not much! I particularly appreciated using the unpeeled potatoes & the only change I made was to substitute lemon pepper for the S&P! Used a light, mild honey at the end & served it with grilled chicken! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 08, 2009

This was a great recipe for sweet potatoes. I only had an indoor grill with no lid, so it took me longer to cook and I had to finish them off in the microwave to get the timing with the rest of the meal. Made for the Epicurean Queens ZWT5: Australia/New Zealand.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scarlett516 May 20, 2009

Yummy! Kids loved this, as I expected they would. Beyond the pepper, I can really see adding something like chile powder or smoked paprika to this (just a tinge) to give it a more interesting heat element. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 15, 2009

Mmmm-mmm. This is a super way to cook sweet potatoes (or yams, as I did). I don't usually have the grill on for that long, but I think I'm going to have to start doing it more often! Thanks for posting. Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom September 01, 2008

Wonderful! I admit, I covered them with foil and baked in the oven. I loved them with salt and pepper and a touch of honey. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 10, 2008

Yummy, yummy, yummy in my tummy! Made as posted. Excellent taste. DH said "Wow! these sweet potatoes sure are sweet!" Great taste with the added honey flavor. I did cook them in the microwave for about 3 minutes till almost done. Threw them on the barbecue till cooked through. Only took about another 15 minutes. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 07, 2008
Grilled Sweet Potatoes