Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Herbed Lemon Chicken in a Crock Pot / Slow Cooker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Lemon Chicken in a Crock Pot / Slow Cooker

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2007

      I have to agree with the rest of the reviews. I didn't have chicken legs but bone in chicken breasts. This recipe was easy to follow and made with items that you will have in your cupboards. The only change I made to this recipe was to remove the chicken half hour before serving. I place in the chicken on a oven safe dish and covered it with aluminum foil. I then placed the chicken in the oven on a preheated 200 degree oven while I cooked the rice in the crock pot. I put in a cup and half of rice, turn the crock pot to High and cooked it in the juices for about half hour. I will test for doneness. This is a true keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      This was wonderful! I made mine using boneless/skinless Chicken Breasts, cut in half and used 2 lemons instead of 1. I also added a bit of extra garlic and a little more oregano. The end result was superb! I will definitely be making this simple yet rewarding dish again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I doubled the veggies and lemon juice (they were very small lemons), left everything else the same. My goodness, it made an awful lot of juice. The first meal, we just ate it as is. It was ok, and the house smelled heavenly, but we weren't that excited about the food itself. However, I deboned and shredded the leftover chicken, added in a little extra broth (there was so much original juice, it didn't need much extra!) and some rice, and made a soup for lunch today. We decided we liked it better as the soup than the original dish, which bumped up my rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      This was excellent and simple,cheap and full of flavour. I doubled the vegies and served it with some brown rice and steamed green beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      This was wonderful! Rather than drumsticks I used some skinless chicken breasts and it worked really well with them as well. I served over couscous and which soaked up the juices and made a great combination.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Really tasty. I ended up using more chicken (4 1/2 lbs) and it turned out fine. I did not take the skin off - I thought it browned better with the skin and it would add more flavor. Very easy to pull off the skin once it is done cooking in the crockpot. Kids loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I used all the listed ingredients, but altered amounts based on preferences- more veg, lemon and seasoning. Turned out great! I thickened the juices after cooking to make a light gravy. My family loved the flavour from the lemons. I served it with basmati rice which complemented the flavours very well. A very simple, flavourful and inexpensive meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This is a delicious and simple dish that we enjoyed very much. The chicken was beautifully moist and fell off the bone. Great for an easy family meal, but could be tarted up for a dinner party. Next time I make it, I will add some preserved lemon to add to the lemon flavour. Thanks for a great keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Made for Oct. 2007 Recipe Swap. I put this in the crock pot this morning and then took my dogs for our usual Sunday afternoon hike. When we got back home and I opened up the door, my house was filled with a delectable odor. I was really looking forward to dinner, and I wasn't disappointed. The chicken was falling of the bone tender and juicy with a refreshing hint of lemon. Thanks, Chef floWer, for sharing such a delightful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      I thought this was a great recipe. I used bone-in breasts and followed the recipe right on down.<br/>Delicious and simple and we will definitely make it again. Thanks Chef floWer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      This was so easy to make and very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Wonderful recipe! I have made this several times now and it always turns out delicious. The meat falls away from the bone and melts in your mouth. Thanks for a top recipe mate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      This ended up okay. I just didn't really like the end result. I 3 used boneless skinless chicken breasts and didn't have any celery on hand, but I followed the rest of the recipe. I wish I had used celery, because I like the flavor it lends to chicken, but I didn't have time to run to the store. The chicken did taste pretty good, but I think I'll use less garlic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Fantastic so easy i loved it great flavors. Made for RECIPE SWAP #38 - March 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Your recipe makes for a GREAT TASTING CHICKEN DINNER, for sure! I did make a couple of changes, but nothing out of the ordinary, I think! I used 4 large skinless, boneless chicken breasts (which was falling apart tender when done) & lemon pepper instead of the usual S&P! Served it over a combo of peas mixed with some long rice & wild rice! Most satisfying dinner, & one I'll be making again! [Tagged, made & reviewed as a recipenap in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #36]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      It was wonderful to come home from church and have a nice lunch waiting for us. This was very tasty, simple to make and enjoyed by all. Thank you for sharing your recipe. Made and reviewed as a recipenap for AUS/NZ Swap #24

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #24* A TRUE KEEPER ! Had to make a few substitutions -- found I had no celery, but used a can of artichoke bottoms -- did well. Also, used 4 drumsticks AND 4 thighs -- enough for another meal -- done to falling off the bone. Also found my green onions needed to be tossed, so used a diced yellow onion. I can do this again for company ! Thanks, Chef floWer -- a lovely dinner. Served with "recipr# 71244".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I love lemon chicken so this was a great revipe for me. It took about 3 hours in the crock pot after it came out of the pan. It was fall off the bone tender. Thanks so much for posting! Made for 12 Days of Christmas recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      The general comments were anywhere from 3 to 5 stars such are the differences in tastes. I used a 2 k whole chook which I quartered and skinned (ended up with 4 pieces weighing 1.2K) and they fitted just snugly into the crockpot and were fall apart tender after 6 hours on auto (think drumsticks would be done in 4 hours in my Kambrook crockpot). Due to allergy issues I omitted the celery and used 2 carrots and fresh oregano and parsley. No salt as I used a commercial stock and I feel they have a enough salt in them already. Thank you Chef floWer, made for Edition 3 - Make My Recipe - a game of tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      This was oh so easy and very tasty. I used lovely legs (trimmed skinless drumsticks) made as directed except I thickened it as the end with some corn starch....the sauce was just so nummy! Served over steamed basmati rice it made for a nice winters dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Lemon Chicken in a Crock Pot / Slow Cooker

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.5
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    50%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 215.4 mg
    71%
    Sodium 370.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 50.6 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes