Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Herbed Pumpkin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Pumpkin

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2009

      Who said comfort food isn't healthy? Fantastic recipe. I used butternut squash and a seasoning mix called Sicilian Mix. It's really for bread dipping, but it smelled so good I just had to try it. Worked perfectly too. I didn't need sugar, as the squash is naturally a little sweet on it's own. I loved how you can make it ahead of time, and finish it off in 5 minutes just before serving. That's my kind of dish. Thanks mummamills, for a wonderful addition to my squash dishes. Made for Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #25.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      WOW o'kay I overcooked mine a little in the initial cooking but went against totalling evaporating all the liquid as it looked so buttery and when I plated up it was a little mushy but when we tasted it was oh this is so good and honestly next time I'll do it the same and mash it as I think it would be the best mashed pumpkin you could get and I love a good mash but even as we had we all loved it. I used butternut pumpkin and had just under 600 grams of cubed flesh and used the full recipe amounts and well 3 of us really enjoyed this wonderful side dish served with sweet Aloha Wings, thank you mummamills, made for your cook-a-thon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      We brought a beautiful pumpkin and used some of it in this recipe. Didn't add the sugar as the pumpkin has a lovely flavour all on its own. I used thyme and a little finely grated lemon zest. This cooked away nicely in the oven and required a minimum of fuss, an added bonus was that the leftovers were really tasty when reheated the next day. Made for Aussie/Kiwi Swap July 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Very nice recipe! I love having pumpkin and winter squash as savory vegetables, and this recipe makes the pumpkin very tender and tasty. It tastes fine as it is without sugar, but if someone likes a little bit of sweetness, they might want to add a little bit more than a teaspoon of sugar, and I would recommend adding it as brown sugar if they did. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Outstanding! Excellent taste, great directions and yummy way of making pumpkin. I kept to the recipe even added a little sugar. Everyone enjoyed the superb side dish. Thank you mummamills.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      This is a recipe I use all the time. Quick and easy, and very tasty. If I don't have chicken stock, water is almost as good. I also don't find the sugar necessary.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Very easy to make and a nice change from roasted pumpkin. A "keeper' for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Made this as per the recipe, we all enjoyed this alot, I love pumpkin, it was easy to do,I didn't add the sugar, will make it again. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Pumpkin

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.1
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    42%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 18.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 215.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites