Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Hoisin Chicken Kebabs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hoisin Chicken Kebabs

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2012

      Delicious and very easy to make! I used chicken thigh instead of breast and used only 1/4 tsp. of vinegar the rest I followed the recipe. Never had Hoisin sauce before so I used the Fountain brand too and we liked it. Grilled them on BBQ by the lake and enjoyed them outdoor. Served them with brown rice and light coleslaw. Will definitely make them again! Thank you Chef floWer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      This was delicious! My daughter (age 8) helped me make it, and it was "easy peasy". The only change we made was to toss in some garlic powder as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      Aussie Swap#62 - Outstanding!! We LOVED this on the BBQ - delicious flavor from the hoisin sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      *Reviewed for Aussie NZ Forum Recipe Swap March 2010* These were delicous......my whole family enjoyed these and the kids want to give you 20 stars out of 5 :) So tender and tasty. I used "Changs" brand tamari Hoisin sauce as it is gluten-free and marinated the chicken pieces this morning. Threaded them just before cooking. I could only buy the small bamboo skewers and 1 kilo of chicken made 16 skewers. The 4 piggies here totally enjoyed them and there's no left-overs. I served them with a vege stir-fry. I'm so full now....so very glad that I didn't cook rice as well. Photos also to be posted. Thanks for another delicious recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      These are really GREAT! Finding this recipe was my fate! Makes more than 2 serves, definately for me! Recipe is easy to make as can be! Economical, had ingredients on hand today! IS A KEEPER is what I will say! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      These had a great flavor. It had more flavor than most chicken kebab recipes that I have made. It was so easy to make and the chicken was very tender and juicy. I mixed the sauce up in a ziploc baggie, reserved 2 tablespoons of the sauce, threw the chicken in and let it marinade in the fridge for an hour before throwing them on the grill. I will be making these often this summer. Made for May, 2009 Aussie/NZ Swap. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Theres nothing like grilling in a snowstorm, but some how I did in the eaves of my garage. Anyway this is GREAT. Love the taste and flavor. Doubled the recipe for the 4 of us, made an extra batch for my neighbor since they had some thawed chicken, and let him use my BBQ too. Two happy households. Love the flavor, and the simplicity of this recipe. Keepin this one . Made for Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      500g (2) chicken breasts made for a VERY generous meal even for piggies like us. I wish I had made these as part of a BBQ meal where I got one skewer that made me go WOW and be sad to find there was no more-the three were a struggle to finish. I used free range, organic chicken breast and you know what, I wish I had used thigh fillet as I really do prefer it. I would also make double the marinade next time and heat half of it as a sauce to go over the skewers and our rice. I know I sound negative, but this really was yummy and I think I'll make it again the way I just said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Very good and simple to make. I did skip the ginger entirely because my hoisin sauce is already very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Excellent! Just as I was hoping it would taste! This one goes into permanent rotation. Would also be good on baked drumsticks. Don't forget to sprinkle on the sesame seeds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Delicious! A good portion of our meals are built around chicken breasts - having found we are very keen on Hoisin sauce this recipe combined with many of our favored ingredients made for a great tasting meal. Love sesame seeds so of course my chicken got sprinkled with the full amount. Not having managed to shovel a path to the BBQ area had me grilling indoors - worked very well. Looking to make mini ones to serve as appetizers - this is another great recipe to add variety to the appetizer selection. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Very tasty! My fresh ginger was all dried up so I used powdered and it worked very well. Fantastically easy too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I used just over 600grams of chicken breasts and got 9 kebabs with 5 to 6 pieces of chicken on each, which fed the 3 of us perfectly and was MMMMs all round and served with a garden salad. Cooked on the indoor grill and they took about 10 to 12 minutes and were beautifully moist, would consider making mini ones to take on a picnic. Thank you Chef floWer, made for Edition 7 - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Delicious! The sauce was nice and thick to stick to the chicken while grilling on the BBQ giving it a wonderfully flavourful crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hoisin Chicken Kebabs

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.9
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    30%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 160.9 mg
    53%
    Sodium 807.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 54.1 g
    108%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites