Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Honey Corn for the BBQ / Grill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Corn for the BBQ / Grill

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2013

      YUMMY!!! I love good corn on the cob and this recipes fits the bill. The corn came out perfectly cooked with a nice fresh crispness and the flavors were sweet and savory. I followed the recipe as written (using my Cuisinart electric grill) right down to cutting the ears of corn in half. I can't wait to make this recipe again. I'm sorry to see summer ending because I won't be able to get good ears of corn again until next summer, but I will be using this recipe often. Thanks, Peter, for another great recipe. Made for September Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      forgot the stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Loved it! I never would have thought to add honey to the corn and barbecue. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      This corn is SO good!! Loved the garlic/honey/black pepper combination, perfect with the sweet corn. The smokieness from the grill really pulled this all together. Great recipe that we will be making often this summer - thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      This was a great recipe! This was my first time making grilled corn. It smelled divine while it was cooking! You could really smell the garlic and honey. Next time I will add a little more honey because even though you could smell it from the caramelization, we couldnt really taste the sweetness from it. Thanks for the great recipe! I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      Peter, I enjoyed this sweet corn very much. The garlic and black pepper bring a nice depth to the corn and honey. It was a quick and easy recipe to make, with lovely results. It will be a repeat performer at my house this summer. Thanks for sharing, made for my mother's day BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      This was very flavorful and cooked up perfectly alongside the chicken we were grilling. Made as is, just reduced the amount of pepper a little. Will make again! Made for 'When It's Hot/When It's Not' Tag July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      These were fantastic! I used frozen corn on the cob (the small ones) that I defrosted outside for about 20 minutes. Then DH threw them on the grill and they were perfect! Great flavor and so easy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Yum, Yum! This was quite good, love the slight hint of honey. Will defintely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      super duper good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Awesome flavor! I did use corn on the cob and it was sooo good. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Love it and works great with whole kernal corn also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Read this recipe and wanted to give it a try! I didn't have corn on the cob, so I used frozen whole kernal and added the butter, honey, and garlic to corn before cooking. I loved the flavor!! I cannot wait to try it on the cob and grilled! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Everyone liked it ant the cook out. We also use this on frozen corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      What a nice change! It was very easy to prepare. It did take longer to cook though. I will make this corn again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I liked this corn a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This was pretty good! I love cooking corn on the grill. This is a wonderful addition to the recipe book. I think next time I will make extra butter, just in case I want to slather it on after cooking as well. Thank you very much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Peter, this was just fantastic!! Sweet yet garlicky and a great combination of flavours. This was perfect for a hot summers evening to cook outdoors. I'll make this one again. Thanks for posting!! Made for ZWT 3 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Great, simple way to add flavor to corn on the cob. Next time, I think I will try another reviewers idea of spreading the butter on the foil and just adding honey directly to the corn...I think a good bit of my mixture leaked out so I'd recommend making sure it's wrapped really well. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I loved this corn. I did double the honey and butter and it was perfect. We had fresh from the garden corn which made it even better. Thanks Peter for a repeat recipe for the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Corn for the BBQ / Grill

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.7
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    31%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 57.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites