Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Hopel-Popel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hopel-Popel

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2011

      Origins: Hoppel Poppel is a traditional way to use up leftovers in Berlin. It is a variation on the traditional fried potatoes known as Bratkartoffeln.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Tagged this for the Easter Egg Hunt Tag game. It was a nice change from the traditional egg casseroles, we really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Made this in place of my usual sausage egg casserole since I had bacon but no sausage. Tasted pretty good, but I think I like my casserole better. I left out the mushrooms since DH doesn't like them and ended up adding a couple extra eggs b/c I think I had too many potatoes! Good for something a little different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      DELICIOUS! A fast and easy recipe and very filling. I took to the office and everyone loved it! Thank you, bluemoon downunder, for a great recipe! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This was a quick and easy breakfast,that features ingredients that most people would have in the house. A simple and nutritious way to start the day.Thanks BlueMoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      What a great recipe. It's a quick and easy way to have bacon, eggs and potatoes...and cheese too...delish! I made this dish exactly as written. It has wonderful flavors and textures. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Made this Sunday breakfast and it was enjoyed by all. I used my Crock Pot Baked Potatoes for the boiled potatoes and Hormel bacon bits but other then that followed the recipe as written. We used cheddar cheese and I'm sure I used more then 4 ounces as I didn't measure it but just dumped it on. Wonderful breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This was a very good, an delicious breakfast, I cooked it for dinner. Nonetheless, we all loved it, so easy to prepare, and easy to cook. Kudos bluemoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I made this delicious recipe for breakfast this morning. I only made 1/4 of recipe to serve just one, which really wouldv'e served two. I just cleaned and pricked a 4 oz potatoe and put it in a dish in the microwave for 3 mins. on high. I then followed the recipe, but did cook bacon first until crisp. Very tasty egg dish in one pan. Thanks bluemoon for posting. Made for Every Days a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Very good! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      This was really good! While I was making this I turned around and my daughter started to stir it now knowing it wasn't suppose to be but it was still very tasty! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      This is so YUMMY! I think I've eaten half of it myself. Only thing different I did was cook the bacon first, removed it from the pan, disposed of most of the bacon grease and then cooked the onions, garlic and mushrooms in that. I added the bacon back in with the potatoes. This was an easy recipe to make and was a great choice for Sunday breakfast! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This was good! I halved the recipe (no need for a huge omelete when it's just me) and even halving the recipe, reduced the garlic (not a big garlic fan here). I didn't boil the potato; I used some frozen hashbrowns. I did enjoy this with a cup of coffee and will be putting this on the "Bed & Breakfast" list the next time I have guests. KUDOS, Moonie! This one is GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hopel-Popel

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.8
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    58%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 223.4 mg
    74%
    Sodium 591.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites