Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Hot Milky Way Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Milky Way

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2010

      Love this! Hot rich and delicious. Made as written using Milky Way Dark. Thanks so much for the yummy post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Yum!Yum!Yum! Great drink for the last days of winter and it's so easy too!DD loved the process of making it!She was amazed when she saw that Milky Way go into the microwave.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I made this as a trial run, using 1/3 cup milk and one mini milky way bar. It turned out wonderfully. It is almost 80 degrees, so still not cold enough to desire a large hot chocolate. But when it does cool off, this will be enjoyed again. Thanks for sharing Mandy. Made for stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I love this recipe. I never would have thought to make hot chocolate this way! I have tried this with 3 mini milky way bars and also with the mint 3 musketeer bars. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      LOVED IT! This is too good and too easy! I used 3 mini Milky Way bars. Thanks for posting Mandy! Made for Beverage Tag, please see my rating system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Made for Holiday Beverage Tag 2007. I made this drink using the new new 3 Musketeers Mint because I had just recently bought a package of these. I thought it sounded like it would make a good drink. . .and I was right. This made a delicious hot chcolate drink. I will try this with the Milky Way bars, but I really did like it with the 3 Musketeers Mint. It was also super easy to make. I think I just found my new favorite winter drink. Thanks for a super great recipe, Mandy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Who woulda thought? This made a nice nighttime drink. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I used 3 mini Milky way bars (they come in a 280g bag) for my lovely hot drink this afternoon to brighten up an otherwise very dreary day. Another winner & keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Milky Way

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    41%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 41.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 239.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 30.3 g
    121%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites