8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love this! Hot rich and delicious. Made as written using Milky Way Dark. Thanks so much for the yummy post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl March 27, 2010

Yum!Yum!Yum! Great drink for the last days of winter and it's so easy too!DD loved the process of making it!She was amazed when she saw that Milky Way go into the microwave.Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia March 17, 2010

I made this as a trial run, using 1/3 cup milk and one mini milky way bar. It turned out wonderfully. It is almost 80 degrees, so still not cold enough to desire a large hot chocolate. But when it does cool off, this will be enjoyed again. Thanks for sharing Mandy. Made for stars tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 November 15, 2008

I love this recipe. I never would have thought to make hot chocolate this way! I have tried this with 3 mini milky way bars and also with the mint 3 musketeer bars. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Husky Brigade November 09, 2008

LOVED IT! This is too good and too easy! I used 3 mini Milky Way bars. Thanks for posting Mandy! Made for Beverage Tag, please see my rating system.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup January 22, 2008

Made for Holiday Beverage Tag 2007. I made this drink using the new new 3 Musketeers Mint because I had just recently bought a package of these. I thought it sounded like it would make a good drink. . .and I was right. This made a delicious hot chcolate drink. I will try this with the Milky Way bars, but I really did like it with the 3 Musketeers Mint. It was also super easy to make. I think I just found my new favorite winter drink. Thanks for a super great recipe, Mandy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 December 12, 2007

Who woulda thought? This made a nice nighttime drink. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 16, 2007

I used 3 mini Milky way bars (they come in a 280g bag) for my lovely hot drink this afternoon to brighten up an otherwise very dreary day. Another winner & keeper :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T July 11, 2007
Hot Milky Way