Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Iced Banana Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Banana Cream

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2008

      This was just sooo yummy. My bf and I loved this easy light dessert, and I know I'll be making it again. Thanks Rita :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      OH MY! This was TOO good! Very easy to make, wonderful taste. I love simple desserts and this is headed right into my favorites file. The only problem I had is I did not make enough....and I licked the bowl. Served with fresh strawberries and will probably need to make it again soon. Highly recommended if you want a light, fresh, easy dessert. I would not change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      So tasty & easy to fix. Had extra bananas I needed to use & went searching to find a recipe that would have some longevity. This was perfect, went together like a charm, tasted yummy & is now in my freezer for a later indulgence. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Loved the ease of this recipe - and fabulous flavour. Made a 1/2 batch and had no problem eating it all by lonesome. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Simple and delicious, I'll end up making this quite often. lol. Like Jen T, I liked it not so frozen solid. Topped it with Hard Chocolate Sauce - Dairy Queen Style (#151189) and some chopped nuts. Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      I ended up freezing mine for about 8 hours and I found this was toooo long. It was very hard. I prefered it before it had frozen solid (yes I did try some LOL). I also think this would be great unfrozen erved over some fresh berries. Is certainly going into my keeper file and sister in law has gone home with the recipe.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      This is fabulous! I love everything about it...especially how easy this is! It was really hard to wait 6 hours to eat it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Really quick and easy to make – and SO delicious. For added decadence, I added 1/4 cup grated chocolate and ¼ cup of chopped macadamias. Just divinely creamy and flavoursome! Thanks for hunting out and posting. Next time, I’ll make some of your flavoured sugar first, and use that. Made on this occasion for the Zaar World Tour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      This is so good it nearly got eaten before it got to the freezer! It's hard to believe that something that tastes so good can be so easy. A definate 6 star recipe! Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      So so so good! I couldn't stop licking the bowl!! Very easy and good to make, and healthier than ice cream, i think? I added somme butternut and vanilla flavorings but other than that didn't change a thing! Thanks Rita for another good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Banana Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.2
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    56%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 17.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes