Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Impossible Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Quiche

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2006

      this is an awesome recipe, love the fact that it makes its own base, it tastes great. very simple to make...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I used ham, tomatoes, and spring onions for a great quick & easy Quiche for our Sunday night 'Tea' This recipe lends itself to many options and I think that is a big plus. Thanks for a "keeper' for me. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      This was my sons' first introduction to quiche. I am happy to report that they both went back for seconds! This was great. I did make a few changes. Though they were very little ones. I omitted the onions and used ham instead of bacon. And I only used the one cup of cheese. I also added in another egg. I did that because my pan is bigger than the one called for. I had to use a 7 1/2" x 10" as I don't own a quiche pan. It worked perfectly. Well, except that my fiance didn't grease the pan very well and so it all stuck to the bottom. That is his fault, not the recipes! I will be making this again and again. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      Very easy and tasty. This past week on Tuesday I threw everything together the morning before a work meeting potluck and let it cook while I got ready. No fuss nor muss. Followed recipe exactly. I had no left overs after the meeting. Look forward to having this again. Thanks for posting AussieGal Tracey

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Fantastic! Much better/lighter than a Bisquick-based recipe. Did use 2 whole eggs and 3 egg whites, (lunchmeat) ham instead of bacon, 2% milk, and only 1/2 cup cheese (misread the recipe, it seems). Baked at 375 for 30 minutes. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This quiche worked out quite well, although I had the same fiance problem as the earlier reviewer! Didn't end up with quite as pronounced a base as the photo shows, but we loved this anyway. Thanks Aussie Sweetdreamer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      Very easy and quick and yummy. Added chopped tomato and used ham instead of bacon. Kids loved it will be making often. Thanks for a yummy recipe. Made for PAC 2006

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Made for a great breakfast this morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.9
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    50%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 220.9 mg
    73%
    Sodium 440.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 17.4 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites