10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So juicy and tender and flavorful! This was wonderful. I marinated them overnight and tossed them on the grill 5 minutes per side and they were perfectly medium rare. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs May 23, 2011

Made this tonight, was great. Very simple but goes together well. Will be repeating this recipe for sure!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hard62 October 26, 2010

We made this with corn on the cob and potatoes with the same spices mixed in. It was one of our favorite meals to date!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnastasiaRaye September 12, 2010

Great recipe for lamb chops on the grill. We loved the combination of flavors in the marinade. My chops were a little on the thick side (about 1") and I cooked them about 8 mins. on each side, and they came out a little pink in the middle. The key to them being perfect is to make sure you check them often so they don't get too well done, as they will burn if left unattended. I marinated for about 6 hrs. and the flavors were infused nicely in the meat. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeganMuffins May 08, 2008

Wonderful!! This smells outstanding while grilling. I hadn't eaten lamb in such a long time, and this was a great recipe to start with. I grilled the lamb chops about 10 minutes per side (they were almost 2 inches thick). I started out with them on foil so they didn't get really charred. The marinade was simple to put together and I marinated for about 3 hours. Thanks Julie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 03, 2007

I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* I kept the recipe as written, the marinate is very easy to put together and served it with a large selection of vegetables. Hubby and Little Miss really enjoyed the lamb, I didn't eat it as I don't eat red meat but it smelt divine. Thanks Jewelies for posting your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer May 28, 2007

Really great blend of flavours that was really complimentary of the lamb, rather than chops I used a few really small but nice lean lamb steaks. Apart from the great taste it had a tenderising effect and was a really great way to marinate any sort of lamb for the BBQ / grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J May 28, 2007

Excellent, flavours.. I used a little less ketchup ( just to cut the calories a bit) and less lemon because DH doen't like it much. I fried the chops in the marinade mixture, that does result in the ketchup caramelizing and sticking to a pan a bit (my fault entirely) but luckily the chops were thin and cooked quickly and the flavours were excellent. Please see my Rating System: a wonderful tasty 5 stars for a recipe we could baaaa baaaa baaaa ly keep our fingers off. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch May 27, 2007

These are delicious, lovely flavours and easy to put together. I ended up baking them as thats how I like my lamb chops cooked, great recipe thanks Jewelies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* March 12, 2007

Great blend of flavours using 'on hand' ingredients. I used this for lamb steaks which I grilled. I also microwaved some potatoes which I had cut in half leaving skin on for a few mins til nearly cooked then rolled them in the remaining marinade & placed under grill with the lamb steaks. Served with a simple salad. A great quick meal. Thanks Jewelies for another 'keeper' :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T January 31, 2007
Lamb Chops for the BBQ or Grill