Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Lamb Chops Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lamb Chops Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2012

      WOW these where so good and so full of flavour, I got a good buy on lamb rump chops from the butcher so only cooked them for 20 minutes and they where perfectly juicy, I used a tin of chopped tomatoes (which I would highly recommend) and used yellow capsicum/bell peppers and with the onion made an amazing sauce for the chops along with the taste of fresh rosemary, out of this world. Thank you mummamills, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap 66 July 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      DH simply loved this recipe!!!! Lamb and rosemary are a perfect combo any time, but paired with the tomatoes M - M - GOOD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Made this for my bf last week and he loved it!!Used dried rosemary and canned chopped tomatoes and also added the green peppers.This recipe will be done again.Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This was really good! I only used one onion, and added some red wine while it was simmering. I used about a tbsp of dried rosemary after reading another review on here. This recipe is now added to my Lamb Dishes cookbook! :) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Recipe was very good, but a little salty. Also it could have used a little more rosemary. Other than that it was very easy to prepare and was very tasty. I will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I used chump chops and dried rosemary as it was too cold out to go & pick fresh. I wish now I had of used a bit more rosemary as the flavour didn't really come through as much as I would have liked. This is a really lovely & simple dish and the chops came out nice & tender, even little miss DD ate hers, thanks mumma.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I was surprised at how good this was. I was thinking that it might not turn out too good, but I tried it anyways because of the good reviews. It smelled great while cooking. I added the peppers in for the last 2 hours of cooking only, so that they wouldn't get too mushy. Also, I used a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes with italian seasonings and it seemed to be an excellent substitute for the tomato juice. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Lamb doesn't get any better than this! My family and I enjoyed every bite and I promised them all I would make it again soon. They were happy with that one! I didn't use the green peppers, as we don't care for them much. This recipe is superb!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      We made these rosemary lamb chops for dinner last night and thought they were nice. I omitted the green pepper because I didnt have any on hand and used the can of chopped tomatoes versus the juice. I especially liked that this recipe had very little prep involved, so it is good for when you are tired or short on time. I felt the dish might have been missing a little something and would maybe experiment with some of Bergy's modifications if I were to make it again. Thanks for a nice meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      super simple, I used this as a nice change from corned beef on st. pattys day. just seared chops added a can of tamatoes ,onion and rosemary covered and let it do is thing couldnt b easier for all those afraid to cook lamb. I seasoned chops with salt and pepper before searing and served with mashed red potatoes and veggies it was a wonderful dish, thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      A simple but great dish! I used 2 cups of passata (because we love any kind of sauce/gravy) with the chops and added a bit of cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce. Served it with mash and veggies as suggested. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I made this in my crockpot, so was thrilled to come home to a yummy dinner already cooked - the smells when we opened the front door were lovely. It needs some more flavour for the crockpot, but plenty of potential. Thanks mummamills for a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I have three very fussy little girls, however this was a hit with the whole family!!! I used 1 tin of whole tomatoes and a tin of tomato soup, served over mashed potatoes. YUM!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Great recipe mummamills, I put them in the oven after pan frying onions first, I used a tin of tomatoes in their juice and the sauce was lovely and thick. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      This was great. My first time cooking lamb and first time my husband ever had it before and we both loved it. I took cooked it on a low setting for 2 hours so it fell right off the bone. great one, will do it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      This was so delicious, and so quick and easy to toss together. I also used tinned tomatoes with garlic & herbs in place of the tomato juice. Made quite a lot of sauce so I had lots of mashed potatoes with it to soak up the delicious juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Very good easy recipe. I did add a few things, 1 clove crushed garlic and a few splashes of red wine vinegar and I used less salt. I followed instructions otherwise, and cooked slowly over a very low heat for about 2 hours, lamb is just falling off the bone. I just tasted it now and it is super delicious. I will be serving it with pasta and a green salad tonight. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      My family adored this recipe they had 3 helpings each. A definite winner FoodLover17

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I cooked it in the crockpot using a tin of tomato soup and also added a handful of mushrooms. After a day at the Janolan caves in the Blue Mountains, this was an amazing meal to come home to. Thanks Mummamills for a keeper for our family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      I made this in a frying pan using shoulder blade lamb chops. I seasoned it with herbes de Provence because I was out of rosemary and figured it would be a good substitution since it contained some rosemary. I used a can of diced tomatoes with roasted red peppers. The meat came out very mosit and tender. I served it with Whole Roasted Shallots and Potatoes With Rosemary, Whole Roasted Shallot and Potatoes with Rosemary. I'm looking forward to trying it in the crockpot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lamb Chops Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.8
     
    Calories from Fat 342
    71%
    Total Fat 38.0 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 105.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 908.6 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes