28 Reviews

WOW these where so good and so full of flavour, I got a good buy on lamb rump chops from the butcher so only cooked them for 20 minutes and they where perfectly juicy, I used a tin of chopped tomatoes (which I would highly recommend) and used yellow capsicum/bell peppers and with the onion made an amazing sauce for the chops along with the taste of fresh rosemary, out of this world. Thank you mummamills, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap 66 July 2012.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 13, 2012

DH simply loved this recipe!!!! Lamb and rosemary are a perfect combo any time, but paired with the tomatoes M - M - GOOD!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvs 2 Cook December 18, 2009

Made this for my bf last week and he loved it!!Used dried rosemary and canned chopped tomatoes and also added the green peppers.This recipe will be done again.Thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy October 30, 2009

This was really good! I only used one onion, and added some red wine while it was simmering. I used about a tbsp of dried rosemary after reading another review on here. This recipe is now added to my Lamb Dishes cookbook! :) Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brittta October 13, 2009

Recipe was very good, but a little salty. Also it could have used a little more rosemary. Other than that it was very easy to prepare and was very tasty. I will definitely make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coronajf September 06, 2009

I used chump chops and dried rosemary as it was too cold out to go & pick fresh. I wish now I had of used a bit more rosemary as the flavour didn't really come through as much as I would have liked. This is a really lovely & simple dish and the chops came out nice & tender, even little miss DD ate hers, thanks mumma.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** June 23, 2009

I was surprised at how good this was. I was thinking that it might not turn out too good, but I tried it anyways because of the good reviews. It smelled great while cooking. I added the peppers in for the last 2 hours of cooking only, so that they wouldn't get too mushy. Also, I used a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes with italian seasonings and it seemed to be an excellent substitute for the tomato juice. Thanks for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG January 05, 2009

Lamb doesn't get any better than this! My family and I enjoyed every bite and I promised them all I would make it again soon. They were happy with that one! I didn't use the green peppers, as we don't care for them much. This recipe is superb!! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Angie** December 14, 2008

We made these rosemary lamb chops for dinner last night and thought they were nice. I omitted the green pepper because I didnt have any on hand and used the can of chopped tomatoes versus the juice. I especially liked that this recipe had very little prep involved, so it is good for when you are tired or short on time. I felt the dish might have been missing a little something and would maybe experiment with some of Bergy's modifications if I were to make it again. Thanks for a nice meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny July 30, 2008

super simple, I used this as a nice change from corned beef on st. pattys day. just seared chops added a can of tamatoes ,onion and rosemary covered and let it do is thing couldnt b easier for all those afraid to cook lamb. I seasoned chops with salt and pepper before searing and served with mashed red potatoes and veggies it was a wonderful dish, thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brydell March 18, 2008
Lamb Chops Rosemary