Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Lamb Shank Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lamb Shank Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2003

      I loved making this old fashioned, delicious soup that fed our bodies and souls. We had visions of being transported to the Outback living in wilder, yet simplier times. I did not vary too much from this recipe except to add less water to the soup since my DH likes a thick, chunky soup. I loved the turnips, and cubed them before I noticed that I should have grated them. They were wonderful cubed and I recommend doing that. The leftovers are in the freezer and we can't wait. Thanks JanS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Very Tasty. A lovely stew/soup that everyone in my household loved. I added a pack of Lamb Ragout flavour mix instead of the onion soup and it was very awesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      A very satisfying winters soup! Only after we had had almost finished the pot did I remember I had forgotton to add the onion soup mix...will use it next time but it was delightful and flavoursome even with out it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Really good and satisfying, I love these non-blended hearty soups and they make a great meal in themselves. Only small change I made was I used part of a side of lamb so just used 2 shanks plus a few of ther other small cuts that amounted to about the same amount of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      A real rib sticker soup/stew and we loved it. I served it with big chunky Garlic Croutons (as a change from crusty bread) and we (the DM, DS and myself) thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you Jan, made for Edition 5- Make My Recipe - a game of tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This soup looks AMAZING!.. Will start the stock tonight, & have this cooked for my girlfriend tomorrow night. Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      We loved it! Well worth the prep time for the stock. Perfect comfort food. Thank you for sharing Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Great soup Jan, reminds me of the Scotch Broth my Mum used to make when I was young. A hot and hearty soup, I served with crusty rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lamb Shank Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (3846 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 894.3
     
    Calories from Fat 367
    41%
    Total Fat 40.8 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 290.5 mg
    96%
    Sodium 1680.5 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 89.8 g
    179%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    soup mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes