Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Lemon Coconut squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Coconut squares

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2003

      I made this for a meeting I went to since I'm dieting and didn't want to eat the whole thing! It was a hit! Everyone loved it, including me who had a little more than I should have. I didn't know what a lamington pan though. Since I was taking it to work, I just spread it out into a plastic Rubbermaid dish I had that was about 11x7. It worked out well. I found the arrowroot biscuits in the baby food section of the grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      Wow, these were really sweet but we still enjoyed them. I think I got some wrong info when I used the measurement converter as the base was extremely gooey and there was no way I could mix it with my hands as indicated in the directions. I added more biscuit crumbs and that did help, but looking at your photos, it would appear that my base was still wetter than it should have been. This is certainly easy to prepare and would be a great recipe to make if you needed something in a hurry. I will fiddle with the measurments next time to get the base right. Thx Jan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This is a super-awesome amazing recipe!!! I had to make something quick to contribute to a church funeral reception and wanted something a bit different than the usual squares that we see. I made them and added a touch of yellow food colouring to the icing and they were great!! Everyone loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      DD and DS are eating this in slabs !! That says it all !!!No chance for a photo !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Really easy to prepare and very yummy!! Would definately make this slice again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      We know this as Lemon Slice. Either way everyone knows it as YUM! But for anyone who doesn't know of this snack/dessert; it's tastes like lemon cheesecake in slice form :) I used Marie biscuits for the base & grated a tiny bit of extra lemon rind to add to the icing. Sweet & refreshingly tangy. Thanks for sharing this little Aussie champion recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Very tasty squares! Very lemony, everyone looooooved it. So easy to make! Thanks for sharing, I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

    • on July 12, 2006

      Great easy squares.It's what I was looking for;it's very hot today; needed a no cook dessert.I used Vanilla wafers;thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      I whipped this up tonight to have for 'afters' & I have to say that I LOVE it! This is a fantastic recipe for me because I usually have all these ingredients in the pantry. It took no time to create and the taste is terrific - in fact, I am having a piece right now! I actually made this while waiting for my potatoes to boil for dinner, that's how easy it is to throw together. I was hoping the kids wouldn't like it because of the lemon, but alas, they too like this slice! And I was hoping it would be all mine! Anyway, thanks for yet another great recipe Jan :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      Made this over the weekend for a treat for the grandkids (and the adults!) I used vanilla wine biscuits as I didnt have any arrowroot ones. Simple to make and kids seem to love these no cook type slices. The hint of lemon is great, thanks Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Coconut squares

    Serving Size: 1 (867 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3708.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1977
    53%
    Total Fat 219.6 g
    337%
    Saturated Fat 142.0 g
    710%
    Cholesterol 333.1 mg
    111%
    Sodium 2465.4 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 421.7 g
    140%
    Dietary Fiber 20.3 g
    81%
    Sugars 302.3 g
    1209%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes