Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Lemon Delicious Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Delicious Pudding

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

      We love lemon desserts and this sure fit the bill,hubby said he would give it a 10. I made indivisual servings and it was excwllent .....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      OOh yes, this is what I've been looking for. My husband grew up on Lemon Delicious. My grandmother (in the UK) had her own verison called Lemon Surprise. Made it tonight and we all loved it. Just the right blend of yummy loose lemon custard in the bottom and light as a feather sponge on top. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. I put a skewer in at the end and it came out sticky but when I read the description, I realised there is a sauce underneath so a sticky skewer was to be expected. I served this at a dinner party and all the adults loved it but two out of four children didn't like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Deliciously light - DH thought if was more a souffle than a pudding. Very tangy and easy to make. Was cooked in 30 minutes at 170 degree C in a fan forced oven. Out of habit I greased the ovenproof dish. Next time we make it DH has requested I try it as individual servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      I grew up eating this as a kid in NZ. We had lemon trees in our backyard, so my Mum made it alot:-)I later made it for my own kids. I made it the other day for my work mates, they loved it. We're having it today for Xmas dinner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      I could not believe how light and fluffy this spounge turned out. Fabulous with such a delicious sauce. I made the recipe exactally as written, not changing anything and taking great care to fold as gently as possible (in fact I imagined Kooka watching over my shoulder!). The results are absolutely wonderful. Another fabulous recipe, thank you Kooka.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      Not too difficult to make and the most amazing lemony flavour - I loved this... Oh, to have been a child in Australia! I made it for a family gathering (of my other half's family - talk about a baptism of fire!) and it went down a treat. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      Perfect! I did just as directed and was careful not to over-mix - popped it in the oven with quite a few "lumps of white" and it came out a treat - a light lemony sponge over a thick, delicious lemony sauce, just as promised by Kooka. In fact, DH had two helpings. It brought back childhood memories for me too Chrissyo. But, did you know it was also considered a dish fit for Royalty? Many years ago it was made for Queen Elizabeth during one of her visits to Australia. And now a tip - although I'm not sure if it's correct - I've heard it said that you must be sure to stand the pudding in a dish of water while it is baking, or otherwise the sauce won't form. Thanks for posting Kooka!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      Ive made this dessert before using a slightly different technique, this still resulted in a delicious pudding. Perfect balance of tart and sweet..verry yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      This worked very well. Brought back lots of childhood memories. My DD just loved it and asked could we have it again soon. With 1/2 cup lemon juice, there was plenty of tangy sauce. Thank you Kooka for taking me back in time to our childhood day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      This recipe sounds a lot more complicated than what my mum does and hers never fails (except the time she forgot to add the lemon juice). We just whizz everything except the whites together in a blender until just combined, and then pour it into the dish, then fold the whites in straight into the dish. All the sugar goes straight into the blender. Don't bother heating the milk or using a tray of water. Perfect pudding every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      What a disaster!!!!! Pudding NEVER turned brown on top, and was mushy after following direction exactly!!! A waste of time - as was the cake -and this recipe!!! Will never make again > would suggest same to anyone thinking about trying this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Delicious Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.3
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    64%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 130.6 mg
    43%
    Sodium 107.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh lemon rind

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites