11 Reviews

I used a jalapeno instead of the red chili. This is a really excellent, unusual chicken dish, and extremely easy. This is just bursting with flavor. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl January 13, 2011

This is easy and delicious. I slashed the chicken so it cooked faster

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba June 17, 2014

Made for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #84 00 January 2014 and what a winner!!! Like the reviews said the chicken turned out wonderfully moist and the flavor yummmmmm. I did cut the lemon zest and juice down a little but otherwise followed the instructions and definately will make this again and again...so easy. Served this with rice pilaf and a green salad using Aunt Trish's Salad Dressing (From the Pioneer Woman)#480525. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf January 19, 2014

I marinated my chicken for about 4 hours. The mix of citrus and heat from the pepper combine for a really great taste. I made as posted, cooking the chicken in the marinade in the oven. I'm looking forward to cooking this on the grill, basting with the marinade. I think the smoky flavor would work really great! Made for PRMR tag game. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 13, 2013

Tender, moist, and juicy is what you will find when you take a bite of this. I used 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper when I made the marinade. Made for Please Review My Recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J February 29, 2012

As I saw the recipe I knew that this was what I was looking for!
The marinating time is essential and the chicken is soft, juicy, lemony and sooo tender!
I prepared the coriander ground myself from seeds as I finished the ready one; In this way the coriander was really better.
I used our fresh honey (we are beekeeper) and I reduced it to half quantity as its smell is very intensive we prefere the meat not too sweet.
WOW know that I will make it again. We enjoyed the sauce with homemade still warm bread bread and salad.
Noo,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde September 06, 2011

I don't want to star rate this as I cut down a lot on the heat and I found it too sweet and too lemony. I used cayenne pepper powder, to taste, which to us is not very much in place of the red chili. I cut the chicken breasts up to be like kebab along with some orange bell pepper as I was serving it along with ground beef kebabs, a rice dish & yogurt salad. I used creamed organic, local, raw honey, sea salt, plus the rest of the ingredients. It doesn't work for our tastes so I will not be making this one again. Made for Please Review My Recipe: from 27 July 2011 ~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat August 10, 2011

Oh my heavens, what amazing flavor. As a rule I really don't enjoy sweetness on any kind of meat but there was just the two of us tonight as DS decided to go to his boss' burger cook out and I wasn't about to make separate meals in the current heat. Anyway, as I was trying to say, this is really scrumptious. The lemon and chili put a cap on the sweetness so that it is a mingling note and not the band leader. The flavor profile is deep and very well rounded. I'll be making this for company the next time someone joins us :D.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 14, 2011

This is a wonderful dish, so easy to prepare and for few ingredients it was packed with flavour. I upped the garlic amount to 6 cloves as I had a very small garlic bulb so the cloves were tiny. I only added the zest of 2 lemons after reading Chef floWer's review and the juice of 3, which was perfect it had a really yummy lemon flavour with just a hint of sweetness from the honey. After my sons first mouthful he was like 'wow this chicken is awesome, I love the lemony flavour' Everyone commented on how moist and juicy the breasts were as there is nothing worse than dry chicken breasts. Whilst I was cooking this dish my hubby came in to investigate as he thought the smell coming from the kitchen was divine. I too cooked it in a 180oC for about 35 min's my oven was fan forced though. I served ours over couscous for a very delicious meal and one that we will definitely be enjoying again.. Thanks for posting Noo

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Flying Chef March 26, 2011

Yum! The whole family enjoyed this chicken. I think next time I'll only zest one lemon, because the zest overpowered the dish for me. I thought the zest of three lemons was too much and I love lemon flavour. However Hubby said he liked it just the way it was. I cooked it for 35 mins in a 180oC oven, the chicken was moist, tender and lots of flavour. Served with Greek couscous and tomato and basil salad. Thank you so much Noo for your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer March 06, 2011
Lemon Garlic Chicken With Coriander