Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Lemon Garlic Chicken With Coriander Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Garlic Chicken With Coriander

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2011

      I used a jalapeno instead of the red chili. This is a really excellent, unusual chicken dish, and extremely easy. This is just bursting with flavor. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2014

      This is easy and delicious. I slashed the chicken so it cooked faster

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      Made for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #84 00 January 2014 and what a winner!!! Like the reviews said the chicken turned out wonderfully moist and the flavor yummmmmm. I did cut the lemon zest and juice down a little but otherwise followed the instructions and definately will make this again and again...so easy. Served this with rice pilaf and a green salad using Aunt Trish's Salad Dressing (From the Pioneer Woman)#480525. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      I marinated my chicken for about 4 hours. The mix of citrus and heat from the pepper combine for a really great taste. I made as posted, cooking the chicken in the marinade in the oven. I'm looking forward to cooking this on the grill, basting with the marinade. I think the smoky flavor would work really great! Made for PRMR tag game. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Tender, moist, and juicy is what you will find when you take a bite of this. I used 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper when I made the marinade. Made for Please Review My Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      As I saw the recipe I knew that this was what I was looking for!
      The marinating time is essential and the chicken is soft, juicy, lemony and sooo tender!
      I prepared the coriander ground myself from seeds as I finished the ready one; In this way the coriander was really better.
      I used our fresh honey (we are beekeeper) and I reduced it to half quantity as its smell is very intensive we prefere the meat not too sweet.
      WOW know that I will make it again. We enjoyed the sauce with homemade still warm bread bread and salad.
      Noo,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      I don't want to star rate this as I cut down a lot on the heat and I found it too sweet and too lemony. I used cayenne pepper powder, to taste, which to us is not very much in place of the red chili. I cut the chicken breasts up to be like kebab along with some orange bell pepper as I was serving it along with ground beef kebabs, a rice dish & yogurt salad. I used creamed organic, local, raw honey, sea salt, plus the rest of the ingredients. It doesn't work for our tastes so I will not be making this one again. Made for Please Review My Recipe: from 27 July 2011 ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Oh my heavens, what amazing flavor. As a rule I really don't enjoy sweetness on any kind of meat but there was just the two of us tonight as DS decided to go to his boss' burger cook out and I wasn't about to make separate meals in the current heat. Anyway, as I was trying to say, this is really scrumptious. The lemon and chili put a cap on the sweetness so that it is a mingling note and not the band leader. The flavor profile is deep and very well rounded. I'll be making this for company the next time someone joins us :D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      This is a wonderful dish, so easy to prepare and for few ingredients it was packed with flavour. I upped the garlic amount to 6 cloves as I had a very small garlic bulb so the cloves were tiny. I only added the zest of 2 lemons after reading Chef floWer's review and the juice of 3, which was perfect it had a really yummy lemon flavour with just a hint of sweetness from the honey. After my sons first mouthful he was like 'wow this chicken is awesome, I love the lemony flavour' Everyone commented on how moist and juicy the breasts were as there is nothing worse than dry chicken breasts. Whilst I was cooking this dish my hubby came in to investigate as he thought the smell coming from the kitchen was divine. I too cooked it in a 180oC for about 35 min's my oven was fan forced though. I served ours over couscous for a very delicious meal and one that we will definitely be enjoying again.. Thanks for posting Noo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Yum! The whole family enjoyed this chicken. I think next time I'll only zest one lemon, because the zest overpowered the dish for me. I thought the zest of three lemons was too much and I love lemon flavour. However Hubby said he liked it just the way it was. I cooked it for 35 mins in a 180oC oven, the chicken was moist, tender and lots of flavour. Served with Greek couscous and tomato and basil salad. Thank you so much Noo for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      I hardly ate any...and I, also, effortlessly walk in high heels. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Garlic Chicken With Coriander

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.2
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    37%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 94.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes