Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Lemon Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pudding

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2002

      This was so delicious and lemony. It says 4 servings but we pigged out and finished it between the two of us! The only thing was it didn't really have a separate sauce the way I thought it would. It was more just really soft and only slightly runny at the bottom. The flavour of this is so divine though that it deserves 5 stars. It tastes a bit like lemon meringue pie. I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      When it starts getting colder we have one night a week where we have a nice hot soup, and on those nights is when I make a dessert as well. This is what we had last night after Izzy's Potato Cheese Soup (which is delicious). This dessert is really yummy, the bottom is like a fine lemon custard, and the top is similar to angel cake sponge. Really liked this. Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2002

      What a great recipe!:) Very easy to make and I just loved the flavor. I left the lemon zest out(not something a usually have on hand) but it still tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      That was perfect. Just like I remember my mum making in the '70s. I halved the quantities and put it in two small souffle dishes, reduced cooking time to about 30 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      This is the same recipe I have used for years. Whenever I want a light and impressive dessert, this is my standby.....it never fails to gets oohs and aahs from guests. The texture is heavenly and just slides down your throat as the sauce slowly follows. All I can say is if you love lemons then this is what you have been waiting for in a dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      2 of us finished the entire lot! I think I did something wrong because I got next to no sponge, just masses of silky, lemony delicious sauce... Didn't really mind though! You may need to increase the sugar a little if you've got a sweet tooth, but if you're like me and love tangy lemon it's perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Made for friends for the first time today - they absolutely raved about it!!! Thank you so much for sharing this. It was delicious: very light sponge-type pudding with a tangy, gorgeous sauce underneath it - superb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      My grandmother used to make this when we visited her as a kid, but I think she misplaced her recipe, so I'm glad I found this one which is just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Fantastic Had Foodie friends for dinner last night and wowed them thanks for making me look good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Hubby said this was just super,very lemony.Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.9
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    30%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 210.5 mg
    70%
    Sodium 154.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 50.6 g
    202%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites