Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Low-Fat Home-Made Oven Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Home-Made Oven Chips

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2011

      Wow - these are terrific. I had no issues at all with them browning but did find it took more like 30 minutes to have them cook through and brown but that worked out fine for me. I used a 375F oven temperature and turned them about every 5 minutes. My family raved about them. I'll definitely be using this recipe often. Made for PAC 2011 because you are my adopted Chef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      O'kay I made this 2 nights in a row (the DH comment unheard of) but the first night I made in a deep sided roasting pan and thought that was my problem in getting them nice and brown even after 30 minutes. Made as a 2 serve dish tonight (or the DM and I - the DH and DS opted for commercial frozen chips - don't touch them myself - their choice) and even though boiling them in vegie stock and following recipe and cooking at 220C fan forced I was struggling to get them brown in 30 minute3s but they still tasted good. Thank you Noo, made fpr New Kids on the Block.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      OMG No, these are fantastic. Hands down the best oven fried potatoes that we have tried on this site. So good, quick, really easy to make. We loved them, crispy on the outside and tender and fluffy on the inside. I cooked them for 30 minutes and turned them often, sprinkled with coarse sea salt and freshly ground black pepper for a superior chips. My dh & I were both very impressed. This is now my go to recipe for chips, so much easier than frying. We loved the flavor that the chicken stock brought to the table, can't wait to try them with beef stock. They were the perfect side for our roast beef sandwiches. Thanks so much for sharing a new family favorite. I have added these to my Favorites Cookbook for 2013. Kudos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      I've never boiled potatoes before making crisps, so this was a new experience for me. I'm not sure if I enjoyed the taste of the stock on the potatoes....but it certainly cut down on cook time. The texture was just not what I normally expect from baked fries....a little bit "slimey" on the inside. I prefer a fluffier texture. I used Spice Mix for Fried Potatoes to season the fries. These fries turned out beautifully colored and crisp on the outside. Made for Gimme 5 2011. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      Yummy flavoursome crunchy chips and low in fat..... Thanks for posting the recipe Noo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Excellent and tasty recipe for home-made oven chips. They were lightly crispy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside. used chicken stock and canola oil. After coating the potatoes with canola oil I sprinkled a little fresh ground pepper, fresh ground sea salt and paprika on them. I baked them for about 6 or 7 minutes, turned them over and baked them for an additional 6 or 7 minutes. They were perfect and flavorful. Made for April 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      These turned out very nice. I used homemade veg. stock, cooked them about 30 min. at 400 degrees F. Thanks! Made for Australian Swap-April 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Home-Made Oven Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.8
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    32%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meat stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes