Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Low-fat Zucchini Slice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-fat Zucchini Slice

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2010

      Love It! I did not measure out zucchini, I just grated up two medium ones, probably closer to 3 cups. I subbed the bacon for carrot, omitted the cheese and added salt, fresh ground pepper. I also grated the onion, baked at 175C. I also used self raising flour so I left out the baking powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Made this for dinner last night and both hubby and little miss DD ate it all up. I was so happy to see that only a smidge of oil is needed as all the other similar recipes to this have a tonne of oil added. I used half zucchini, half carrot and ended up using 4 eggs. I also used wholemeal SR flour so left out the baking soda and grated my onion rather than diced. I topped mine with some tomato slices for a bit of decoration. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      It was great to find a low-fat zucchini slice recipe; the one I currently uses a large amount of oil. Cooked wonderfully and tastes great. Thanks for a healthy alternative!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      This recipe should have more than 5 stars!!! I needed a recipe to handle "bumper crop" but I didn't want an overload with calories and carbs. You have a "Winner"! I thin sliced the zucchni and used dry chorizo. (I know bacon or ham will work) I added 2 minced jalapenos peppers, (regular peppers would work.) I added 1/4 C (packed) of my dried tomatoes and 1tsp of Baking Powder. I put it in a 9x13 in. pan and baked for 30 min. The taste and tecture were awsome! Thank you Marli for a "Keeper"!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Delicious. So easy to make & ready in no time. I added bacon which gave it a nice flavour. We enjoyed it hot out of the oven & then cold for lunch the following day. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Delicious! This recipe has a really nice flavour and a wonderful colour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Great flavor here. I wasn't sure what a slice pan is so I used a 2-quart baking dish, and it turned out fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      We loved this recipe. It was a nice lighter accompaniment to simple grilled chicken and brown rice. We omitted the meat, but I added in a clove of minced garlic and a pinch of cayenne. I baked it in a 9X9 pan at 350 degrees for about 35 minutes. We'll make this a lot. Thank you for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2014

      This was good. I stayed true to the recipe but did use whole wheat flour. I liked it and so did the 3yo, but not hubby or 10 yr old. To me it kind of had a seafoody taste to it, like maybe there was shrimp in it. (but there wasnt!) Probably wouldnt make again but didnt mind trying once. BTW cooked it at 350F for 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      This is a great recipe. I added grated carrots as well...no bacon. I also replaced white flour to wholemeal flour. Its was amazing. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This was pretty good although I found it a bit dense. I used whole wheat flour instead of white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-fat Zucchini Slice

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.4
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    32%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 108.7 mg
    36%
    Sodium 336.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites