Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Low-fat Zucchini Slice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-fat Zucchini Slice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2010

      Love It! I did not measure out zucchini, I just grated up two medium ones, probably closer to 3 cups. I subbed the bacon for carrot, omitted the cheese and added salt, fresh ground pepper. I also grated the onion, baked at 175C. I also used self raising flour so I left out the baking powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Made this for dinner last night and both hubby and little miss DD ate it all up. I was so happy to see that only a smidge of oil is needed as all the other similar recipes to this have a tonne of oil added. I used half zucchini, half carrot and ended up using 4 eggs. I also used wholemeal SR flour so left out the baking soda and grated my onion rather than diced. I topped mine with some tomato slices for a bit of decoration. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      It was great to find a low-fat zucchini slice recipe; the one I currently uses a large amount of oil. Cooked wonderfully and tastes great. Thanks for a healthy alternative!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      This recipe should have more than 5 stars!!! I needed a recipe to handle "bumper crop" but I didn't want an overload with calories and carbs. You have a "Winner"! I thin sliced the zucchni and used dry chorizo. (I know bacon or ham will work) I added 2 minced jalapenos peppers, (regular peppers would work.) I added 1/4 C (packed) of my dried tomatoes and 1tsp of Baking Powder. I put it in a 9x13 in. pan and baked for 30 min. The taste and tecture were awsome! Thank you Marli for a "Keeper"!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Delicious. So easy to make & ready in no time. I added bacon which gave it a nice flavour. We enjoyed it hot out of the oven & then cold for lunch the following day. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This was pretty good although I found it a bit dense. I used whole wheat flour instead of white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Delicious! This recipe has a really nice flavour and a wonderful colour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Great flavor here. I wasn't sure what a slice pan is so I used a 2-quart baking dish, and it turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      We loved this recipe. It was a nice lighter accompaniment to simple grilled chicken and brown rice. We omitted the meat, but I added in a clove of minced garlic and a pinch of cayenne. I baked it in a 9X9 pan at 350 degrees for about 35 minutes. We'll make this a lot. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-fat Zucchini Slice

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.4
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    32%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 108.7 mg
    36%
    Sodium 336.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites