11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is very tasty and helped me re-create my favorite salad ever --the house salad at Sonterra Grill. Mixed field greens, toasted pecans, bleu cheese crumbles, dried cranberries and thinly sliced granny smith apples. And this :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SashasMommy January 14, 2010

Excellent vinaigrette. Quick and easy, tasted wonderful. Used a grainy dijon mustard so that added a nice element to the dressing. Can't imagine it being any better, even though I omitted the parsely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMae December 23, 2008

This was a really nice vinagrette and so easy to put together with ingredients I usually always have in the house. Sweet enough that my DD's liked it, but not too sweet. Thanks! Made for ZWT4 - Los Jefes de la Cocina!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam July 08, 2008

I liked this dressing. It's just a little bit sweet, not too much. Nice taste. I used fresh italian parsley from my garden (and funny, I asked DH to bring me parsley and he came back with bell peppers leaves) .Thanks Jubes. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 01, 2008

I was concerned because I am not a big mayle fan. This wasnt strong flavoured and had a very pleasant taste. I added some walnuts and toasted almonds to my salad as well. I have about 2 tbsp left and I am going to a picnic and will use the dressing for my salad. Made for ZWT4 the chic Chefs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda June 25, 2008

Really good. I made it up and put it a little plastic shaker before going to the beach. Shook it up and served over bagged baby lettuces for a no-fuss, delicious salad. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 23, 2008

Used this in a salad made with fresh spinach, feta cheese, candied pecans and sundried cranberry's. Delicious flavors. It was wonderful!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacy #72 March 24, 2008

Five stars all the way! The first time I made this I used it as a sauce on grilled salmon (at a dinner party) and everyone loved it. I also used it on grilled trout and as a salad dressing on fresh sliced tomato. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seashell February 20, 2008
Maple Vinaigrette