Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Marinade for Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinade for Steak

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2013

      Loved it! Marinated a top round steak for about 4 hours in fridge, added a very nice flavor. Didn't have any red wine, so used red wine vinegar and turned out great. Will definitely try to marinate longer next time, but still good with a few hours! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      This is the BEST! My Kids and grandbaby came over for a tenderloin cookout and we were all blown away! Thank YOU! This is my steak marinade FOREVER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

    • on January 02, 2012

      Very different and flavorful marinade. Used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and marinated New York strip steaks overnight. These were melt in your mouth with a wonderful flavor. Will definitely use this marinate again. May try it on pork chops next. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Great combination. Used this for T bone steaks and left them over night. I turned the meat after several hours on one side. Steaks had a nice flavor and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Amazing! I am just a beginner but this was so easy to make with things that were already in my cupboard. And delicious as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This is a winner! We all licked our plates clean, well just about! I used basil for the herb and it was great! Will use again and maybe next time add a little liquid smoke, but just a little!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Excellent marinade! I used sirloin steaks, and marinaded overnight. I did add about 2 t. of sugar. Really good flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I often shy away from marinades that have sot sauce in them as it tends to over power all other ingredients...but that is not the case here. I used the BBQ sauce over the tomato sauce and doubled the recipe for 2 1/2 pounds of beef tenderloin. The subtle flavor this gave the steak was wonderful. It did not mask the beef flavor at all. This is a definite repeat at our home. It's lovely that it inhances the meats flavor instead of detracting from it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Do you hear the cheers? You should this recipe is easy to follow but the flavor isn't lacking in any way. I had dinner guest and wanted something special. I got such rave reviews. I served it with my Grilled Potatoes and Corn on the cob. What a great meal! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      The name for this steak is boring.....but there is nothing boring about the taste. I used Bulls Eye Barbecue Sauce and mixed fresh herbs from my garden and lots of fresh mixed crused peppercorns. It could be kicked up a bit with hot pepper sauce or with garlic chili sauce. So I will keep this recipe....change the name but not the ingredients!!! Thanks for a winner Kooka!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Nice one Kooka! I added a little liquid smoke and marinated some scotch fillet around 4 hours and it came out a treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      Great marinade! Made this exactly as written, but did use some Jack Daniels' barbecue sauce, and added a dash of worchestershire sauce. This really does tenderize some tougher steaks, and adds a lingering spiciness as well. Kookaburra, this one's a keeper - especially liked the pizazz from the soy sauce and the red wine (hey, if wine's not involved, it's NOT a meal!;-)). Thanks so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinade for Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.5
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    65%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 542.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites