Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Marinated Green Olives - Chakistes Kibrisli Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Green Olives - Chakistes Kibrisli Style

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2009

      These are excellent and chock full of flavor that would enhance any Mediterranean or Middle Eastern meal. Thanks for sharing this easy and wonderful recipe. Everyone enjoyed. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Just wonderful. If you like coriander, you'll love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      The ultimate olive. This yummy version of Kibrisli style olive is absolutely driven to get into your stomach as quickly as you pop one or two in your mouth to enjoy the burst of flavor, slightly dressed with the brine of the lemon, red chili pepper flakes, (always the option here!) and coriander seed. I let this sit and "stew" for about 1 day,the flavors were perfect married together, and I wish, oh how I wish, I could of stopped eating them. I served them to Dennis as is fashionable on an hot July afternoon with a bit of French bread to slurp up the brine. Couldn't of asked for any better olives then I if I was in Italy myself. Thank you, Chef floWer~ Made for *ZWT4* July 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Olives are my passion! DH does not like them! :( So more for me! These were fantastic and allowed me to have them all to myself yet still include them in my menu#18601 for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Very easy and very nice! The hardest part was waiting overnight to try the olives! I did add the red chili flakes and thought they added a lot to the flavor. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Merci Gul! I did not add the pul-biber (chilli flakes) but I did add all the other ingredients - I make this all the time, but wanted to make yours for ZWT4! Took me right back to sunny, lazy afternoon meze meals......ahhh! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Excellent excellent and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Green Olives - Chakistes Kibrisli Style

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    92%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites