8 Reviews

I loved these mushrooms! They fresh lemon juice and parsley added great flavor. I only used 2 tbsp of oil and that was plenty. I used button mushrooms that were fairly large, so I cut each in half. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* December 26, 2012

This is really fresh and light. It'll be good in the summertime, I'm sure. I will probably use less garlic, but that is just personal preference. Thank you! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 January 12, 2010

These are great! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bsegal June 17, 2005

Quick and easy to make. I used quaretered mushrooms and Italian parsley. Only takes a couple of minutes to toss together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha June 17, 2005

These didn't work for me. I made two batches hoping for a difference. The first I used minced garlic (from the jar) and "Real Lemon" rather than an actual lemon. I think i over garlic-ed. The second time I used a real "live" lemon, but still jarred garlic, so I may have just used too much. I'm gonna try it again this week, get a real live lemon, some real live garlic cloves, and see if it works this time. With 3 rave reviews, I'm guessing it's me...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ August 25, 2004

These are so good! I was a bit sceptical because I don't normally like raw mushrooms but the marinade gives these so much flavour. I used button mushrooms, quartered because they were quite large. I also added in a bit of lemon thyme from my garden along with the parsley, and lots of freshly ground black pepper. I'll be making these again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sackville May 31, 2004

Thanks for suggesting this recipe! I made this for supper with chippy chicken 57781 (There's a peek at the mushrooms on the side) and everyone really enjoyed it, especially my dad. I was unable to buy the curly parsley and I had to use dried instead. When I make this again, which will probably be soon, I will make it as directed and will post a picure here for all to see! Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * May 12, 2004

Yummy! This is similar to a recipe i made years ago! Easy and nice for an appetizer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimke March 10, 2004
'Mazing Mushrooms