Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / 'Mazing Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    'Mazing Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2012

      I loved these mushrooms! They fresh lemon juice and parsley added great flavor. I only used 2 tbsp of oil and that was plenty. I used button mushrooms that were fairly large, so I cut each in half. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This is really fresh and light. It'll be good in the summertime, I'm sure. I will probably use less garlic, but that is just personal preference. Thank you! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      These are great! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      Quick and easy to make. I used quaretered mushrooms and Italian parsley. Only takes a couple of minutes to toss together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      These didn't work for me. I made two batches hoping for a difference. The first I used minced garlic (from the jar) and "Real Lemon" rather than an actual lemon. I think i over garlic-ed. The second time I used a real "live" lemon, but still jarred garlic, so I may have just used too much. I'm gonna try it again this week, get a real live lemon, some real live garlic cloves, and see if it works this time. With 3 rave reviews, I'm guessing it's me...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      These are so good! I was a bit sceptical because I don't normally like raw mushrooms but the marinade gives these so much flavour. I used button mushrooms, quartered because they were quite large. I also added in a bit of lemon thyme from my garden along with the parsley, and lots of freshly ground black pepper. I'll be making these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      Thanks for suggesting this recipe! I made this for supper with chippy chicken 57781 (There's a peek at the mushrooms on the side) and everyone really enjoyed it, especially my dad. I was unable to buy the curly parsley and I had to use dried instead. When I make this again, which will probably be soon, I will make it as directed and will post a picure here for all to see! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      Yummy! This is similar to a recipe i made years ago! Easy and nice for an appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 'Mazing Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.8
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    91%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites