21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made for DHs birthday and he loved it. I did use 1% milk and Splenda but otherwise followed the recipe. Were dangerous to drink since it went down so well; too much chocolate and Bailey's make for a lazy morning! Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH January 05, 2012

Delicious! I admit I used more liqueur than was called for.. and I regret nothing! ;) Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu May 10, 2010

A yummy way to keep warm on a cold winter day. I used Kahlua and it was perfect. I also loved the way it used "light" ingredients as I am trying to cut back on some of the calories I have been taking in lately.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan March 08, 2010

Made this for a lazy Zaar afternoon spent browsing recipes - just perfect and quick to whip up! I used Amaretto which worked really well; but it would also be outstanding with Kahlua or Baily. Made for Everyday is a Holiday

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini January 01, 2010

This is WONDERFUL! I used Kahlua and whipped cream for the topping instead of the froth, and added a cinnamon stick at the end ~ it was just divine :) Thanks I'mPat for posting ~ made for PARTYING THE DIABETIC WAY, December 2009!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative December 31, 2009

I made this with the coffe liquer, and loved it. It is quick to put together and delicious as well. I topped with whipped cream instead of froth, just personal preference! Thanks Pat for sharing another yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 15, 2009

Enjoyed this after lunch and I really liked this creamy drink. It must have been the milk. I used irish cream flavor as I have to drive later in the day. First time to make froth this way and I'm grateful for learning something new.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia December 13, 2009

This beverage came together really fast & is really good! I made it with vanilla soy milk, instant decaf (it's nite time now) and Ghiradelli cocoa. I used a coffee liquor, but can't wait to try it with Baileys. Next time I think I will even omit the Equal as the vanilla soy milk is actually sweet enough! Made for Partying the Diabetic Way-Dec'09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet PQ? December 10, 2009

I made this with soy milk, instant decaf coffee and used flavored creamer. Great morning drink! Thanks Pat. Made for the Diabetic Party!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 04, 2009

Delicious and so easy to make. A wonderful after work treat on this dark and blustery day. I used flavored creamer instead of liqueur and that for me was just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus November 02, 2009
Mocha Hot Chocolate