Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Mocha Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mocha Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2012

      Made for DHs birthday and he loved it. I did use 1% milk and Splenda but otherwise followed the recipe. Were dangerous to drink since it went down so well; too much chocolate and Bailey's make for a lazy morning! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Delicious! I admit I used more liqueur than was called for.. and I regret nothing! ;) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      A yummy way to keep warm on a cold winter day. I used Kahlua and it was perfect. I also loved the way it used "light" ingredients as I am trying to cut back on some of the calories I have been taking in lately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Made this for a lazy Zaar afternoon spent browsing recipes - just perfect and quick to whip up! I used Amaretto which worked really well; but it would also be outstanding with Kahlua or Baily. Made for Everyday is a Holiday

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This is WONDERFUL! I used Kahlua and whipped cream for the topping instead of the froth, and added a cinnamon stick at the end ~ it was just divine :) Thanks I'mPat for posting ~ made for PARTYING THE DIABETIC WAY, December 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I made this with the coffe liquer, and loved it. It is quick to put together and delicious as well. I topped with whipped cream instead of froth, just personal preference! Thanks Pat for sharing another yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Enjoyed this after lunch and I really liked this creamy drink. It must have been the milk. I used irish cream flavor as I have to drive later in the day. First time to make froth this way and I'm grateful for learning something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This beverage came together really fast & is really good! I made it with vanilla soy milk, instant decaf (it's nite time now) and Ghiradelli cocoa. I used a coffee liquor, but can't wait to try it with Baileys. Next time I think I will even omit the Equal as the vanilla soy milk is actually sweet enough! Made for Partying the Diabetic Way-Dec'09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      I made this with soy milk, instant decaf coffee and used flavored creamer. Great morning drink! Thanks Pat. Made for the Diabetic Party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Delicious and so easy to make. A wonderful after work treat on this dark and blustery day. I used flavored creamer instead of liqueur and that for me was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      This was a wonderful treat after a long day. I really liked the milkiness of this drink. The coffee and cocoa flavours were nicely blended with the liqueur and the whole thing had a creaminess that was very satisfying. Thanks for a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      What an excellent drink. I really enjoyed this quick and easy to make cocoa. It was nice and light, smooth, creamy and silky. I loved the mocha flavor mingled with the booze. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Well, this is the most l controversial recipe I have made for this family !!! I made, most in the microwave, quick easy and in my opinion this recipe is fantastic! DH hate's cocoa (not to mention alcohol) so he hated it, but DS who is also not an alcohol lover quite liked it!............DD who hates coffee (loves alcohol) said "It was really nice" and she really enjoyed it............ and me the alcoholic of the family adored it! So with that said.... I made it ...I loved it and I am giving it 5 stars plus! Thanks Pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This was so easy to whip up and tasted great for my mid-morning coffee treat (I drink black coffee in the morning but on weekends I have some kind of "special" coffee later) I used sugar-free Irish Cream coffee syrup and left out the sugar. Nice combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Mmmm! So warming and lovely and warming and chocolatey and warming! I can feel the warmth spreading clear down to my frosty little toes. I made this using 1% milk, Hershey's natural cocoa, coffee syrup instead of the liqueur, and topped with whipped cream instead of milk foam. We had it along with Irish oatmeal for breakfast on this freezing cold, snowy morning--it was just perfect! It's rich, but not too sweet, which I love--though I think next time I'll use a mix of coffee and vanilla syrups. DH didn't like it as well as I did; he likes plain cocoa better. But I just loved the coffee kick! Thank you so much for posting, Pat! Made for Holiday Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This is a wonderful variation of the old hot chocolate standby. I used instant coffee crystals as I didn't have espresso but otherwise made this as directed using splenda sweetener and kahlua. I sprinkled the froth with a bit of aktavite. Made for Every "DAY" Is A Holiday! Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Delicious! What's not to love? I used kahlua in place of the Irish Creme because I didn't have any. I will try that next time! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Very interesting! Certainly unlike any other hot chocolate recipe I've ever had! I don't have a stick blender so couldn't do the froth, but it was still way yummy! It was way to rich for me but DH was looking for more lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I made this recipe exactly as written with no deviations. I made this for a friend who adores espresso in any form, but who is also picky about her flavor profiles. She loved this to no end and was sure to take the recipe with her. I, on the other hand, detest any sort of coffee flavor on planet earth. I did rim her cup with a mix of cocoa powder, bakers sugar and espresso. I made mine just as written except I omitted the espresso. I think this is a lovely and versatile hot cocoa! I did rim my cup with cocoa powder and bakers sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Love the taste of this hot mocha chocolate with the taste of homemade Irish cream in it. I couldn't froth the milk but it's ok. I drank it right away. Thanks! Made for recipe swap #19.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mocha Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.5
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    74%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 5.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 153.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant espresso coffee powder

    irish cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites