Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Mushroom and Avocado Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom and Avocado Toast

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2008

      delicious, easy and wonderful. Great to have with a drink or as a light lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This was excellent and itt had lots of flavor. I didn't have any tarragon and substituted basil which worked well. Also I added the olive oil and balsamic vinegar to pan and mixed slightly. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Very nice, quick, easy meal to prepare. I'm not a 100% sure I would add the tarragon next time. This recipe, as posted, definitely makes more than 4 servings, it's more like 8 rather than 4. All in all, a good meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Very good flavor! I used 1/2 pound mushrooms and a whole small avocado. I did not add olive oil and balsamic vinegar to the top, because it didn't seem to need it. This makes enough for 16-20 baguette slices, not 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      delish! we modified it a bit for our diet, but used the same basic ingredients. we opted for crisped tortillas, and i cooked everything in a wok to avoid any oil. i didn't have any cheese or herbs, so i just used onion, mushrooms and avacado and drizzled with balsamic. just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Kate, this was yummy! I used small flour tortillas heated under the broiler instead of bread. I also was out of parmesean, so I used Montrachet goat cheese. Will make this again. (PS. using the new Zaar rating system)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Boy did we ever love this! Except for your bread suggestion, I made this exactly as written. We had it as part of a ZWT appy nite when we tried several things. After adding the avocado & warming it, I stuffed the mix into pita pockets & “dressed” them as directed w/the finishing touches. Was so good that I’ve made it already a 2nd time & will share w/our fishing friends this weekend. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      You stole my plans to post this recipe here, Mizz Kate! This is so gooooood!! I love the avocado with all the other ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      I cut back on the oil using 1 tablespoon in total for sauting the mushrooms and onions. Didn`t need to top the toasts with any. I found this will serve more then four you can top a whole loaf with the mixture. I enjoy mushrooms and avocados and never thought to put them together. These are great! I used thyme in place of the tarragon. very good and even better knowing I cut more then 1/2 the oil out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      Chef Kate, these were just SO delicious! Served these today as a light – but totally sustaining and satisfying – lunch, and I totally recommend this recipe to all who love mushrooms and avocado: a great weekend brunch/lunch dish, or mid-week supper dish. Quick to prepare, and really scrumptious! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Wow, these were great! I am a hude mushroom fan, and probably a bigger avocado fan so these little guys were jut perfect to me. The thing I added was a little sour cream on the tops of them because I love the combination of hot and cold things. These toasts were creamy, crunchy, juicy, and down right good! They also pair nicely with a glass of merlot. lol. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom and Avocado Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.0
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    50%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 439.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes