Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Mushroom & Herb Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom & Herb Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2011

      I scaled this back for 1 serve and I had it with a simple fresh lettuce and tomatoe salad for a lovely refreshing light lunch. Thank you bluemoon downunder, made for ZAAR Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I enjoyed the mushrooms and the juices along with the fresh herbs! I too used button mushrooms and ended up slicing them to cook them to desired doneness. Thanks! Made for the Theirs Yours & MIne game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      fantastic light lunch! i was lucky enough to get some fresh chanterelles for this, oh so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I loved it , my friend liked it - a bit too lemony she said. I chopped the mushrooms and got them half ready early on - by that I mean I 3/4 cooked them. I mixed lemon juice, basil garlic & parsley early in the day and let it meld - 10 minutes before serving I put a bit of butter on each of the bruschetta's and added the mushrooms -put in toaster oven for 10 minutes under broil- just warm then spooned on the lemon mixture & served Mmmmm They were just one step up from room temp.Thanks for posting bluemoon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This is truly a wonderful appetizer. We were four people and I made this. We got one each LOL But I was making another bruschetta. I used button mushrooms cause I don't know what field mushrooms are. This is so different from regular tomato bruschetta. But so good. We loved the herbs-lemon-mushroom taste. Thanks Bluemoon. Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This is definitely different from normal bruschetta. This was among a group of Italian bruschetta so I was taken off guard with the first bite. But, I really liked the different taste. The lemon flavor was predominant and then the subtle flavor of the herbs and the sauteed mushrooms. I used baby portabellas and it sat atop Kittencal's Soft White Baguette-style Bread Kittencal's Soft White Baguette-Style Bread that i added provolone slices to the inside. I would make this again. Thanks Mordreth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      THis sounded good but I was very disappointed with the tastes. Deleting this from my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Wow, this was excellent. The flavors of the lemon, garlic, herbs and mushrooms went so well together. Just the right amount of herbs for this also. I didn't know what field mushrooms were and couldn't find any in the store so I used shiitake mushrooms. This only made one serving for me, but I spread the herb-lemon mixture pretty thick. I really liked the flavor the lemon juice gave to the mushrooms and with garlic, well it just doesn't get much better. I think I will use twice the mushrooms next time. This made for a wonderful light lunch using Marie's Failproof French Bread Failproof French Bread (Bread Machine).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom & Herb Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.8
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    89%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ready-made bruschetta

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes