Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Mushrooms, Cheese, Eggs and Ham Breakfast Special Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushrooms, Cheese, Eggs and Ham Breakfast Special

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2009

      Just superb! We absolutely loved this dish, for an amazing brunch. I added some freshly chopped globe basil to the top of the dish, otherwise made as stated. We had no problem eating this dish with just the two of us ;) I made it in a pie plate as the dish stated required a 9 x 13 pan which seemed a little large. Just a quick note for a metric conversion, 200 c is approx. 375 to 400 F. I was a little worried that this would stick in my pie plate, but no worries, it came out fine with a little coaxing! Made for Aussie Swap! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      You saved me!! I'm currently on a no-carb type diet for 2 weeks (not the healthiest way to lose weight, but it works for me!) and I am so sick of scrambled eggs for breakfast every morning. This is absolutely delicious! I used salami and it was very good. Although, I think I'd be just as happy without the added meat, so next time I'll just do the mushrooms, cheese and eggs. This recipe is going into my best of the best file!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      t get any easier than this. My husband even loves you. I cannot cook eggs anymore on the stove (bothers me) so this was n experiment to see if I could handle the eggs baked. I CAN! Now I can make breakfast for hubby on his crazy work mornings in no time. I also love that your recipe can be easily changed up. I have made as directed and also made with the addition of ham pieces and pork sausage for the kids. Everyone loved this most especially me as breakfast was baking mom was getting her coffee. :-) I can see making this a breakfast for dinner as well. Love it. Thanks for posting. Made for Aussie/NZ Swap Jan 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      I too am reducing my carb intake and was excited to see this recipe. It didn't work as well as I had hoped; the eggs took quite a while to get done and I ended up with the feeling that it would have been easier if I had cooked it all on the pan. Maybe my bowl for the oven was too heavy?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      Well done Pat, another wonderful recipe! I halved this recipe for 2 of us, but used 2 eggs each.
      I used pre-sliced mushroom's & added some baby roma tomato's with the ham and mushroom's, but apart from that followed the recipe
      exactly as written.........Wonderful and such a tasty outcome.
      When DH and I are eating alone, we like bacon and eggs, which is usually not a lot! But this recipe has taken over & from now on this will be the thing we have instead. DS came home just as I was serving, and he commented on how good it looked and smelled...This is a fantastic way to do the old bacon and eggs....not too mention so much easier, with less mess!
      Thanks for posting Pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      This was really tasty and easy to cut back for one person. I used baby portabellos and sliced them. It did take a bit longer to cook than I thought it would, but delish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      We loved this easy one dish breakfast. I made them in an individual portions in ramekins using baby portabella mushrooms, smoked ham, and sharp cheddar cheese. I omitted the salt (personal preference). Delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      I added more mushrooms to cover the dish. I sliced the mushrooms. I used smoked forest ham. This was a nice breakfast with buttered toasts. Thanks I'mPat :) Made for Market tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      My DD and friends have just eaten this as an evening pre party 'special'. I made individual serves in a large muffin tray. Very, very tasty ! No changes made to the recipe with a perfect result .This is definitely something to be enjoyed at any time of day, not just brekky !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushrooms, Cheese, Eggs and Ham Breakfast Special

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.8
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    69%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 234.2 mg
    78%
    Sodium 966.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes