25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband and I thought your chops were delicioso. Very easy to prepare and the were tender and juicy. The topping is a nice touch and we reallllllly liked the mustard flavor. Great recipe.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Natalie Z December 07, 2002

I thought this was really quite good. The lamb came out almost buttery tasting and very tender. I cooked mine quite a bit longer as we prefer ours cooked less rare. Thanks for an eacy, tasty recipe.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather May 15, 2002

Quick and easy, nice flavour and like the 'crunch' of the topping.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* December 12, 2001

I was looking for something quick and tasty, and this filled the bill! My husband loved it! Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 05, 2002

I had to find a fast recipe at the last minute with ingredients that I already had on hand. I'd always braised shoulder chops before and thought that was necesary for this cut, but these were great - not tough, and the topping was very tasty! We loved them served with basmati rice and peas.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolynanne November 25, 2003

Thanks, Bergy, for a great way to fix lamb chops. Quick and easy! I think I'll try it on pork chops next!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter November 09, 2003

Quick, easy and delicious. A workman on his way home, said twice that something smelt wonderful. I used it on a pork chop, but will try it again on lamb. I agree with one reviewer that it was hard to keep the coating on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gillyflower 12 August 12, 2013

Was not really crazy about this recipe. The mustard was a little too overpowering, and wound up scraping off the topping. Used Loin chops and it was very tender

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jacurlynengelmann March 04, 2010

These didn't come out as well as I thought they would based on the great reviews. I think I had similar problems as Chef #665777, I like my lamb well done. Also found the breading topping not a complement to the meat. Hubby scraped his off. It's been awhile since I made it, but I do think the flavors were ok.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YnkyGrlDwndr November 20, 2009

This was good, and my husband really liked it, but you really need a better cut of lamb to make them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alexis L Sutter March 12, 2008
Mustard Lamb Chops