Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Mustard Lamb Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mustard Lamb Chops

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2002

      My husband and I thought your chops were delicioso. Very easy to prepare and the were tender and juicy. The topping is a nice touch and we reallllllly liked the mustard flavor. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2002

      I thought this was really quite good. The lamb came out almost buttery tasting and very tender. I cooked mine quite a bit longer as we prefer ours cooked less rare. Thanks for an eacy, tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2001

      Quick and easy, nice flavour and like the 'crunch' of the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      I was looking for something quick and tasty, and this filled the bill! My husband loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      I had to find a fast recipe at the last minute with ingredients that I already had on hand. I'd always braised shoulder chops before and thought that was necesary for this cut, but these were great - not tough, and the topping was very tasty! We loved them served with basmati rice and peas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      Thanks, Bergy, for a great way to fix lamb chops. Quick and easy! I think I'll try it on pork chops next!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      Quick, easy and delicious. A workman on his way home, said twice that something smelt wonderful. I used it on a pork chop, but will try it again on lamb. I agree with one reviewer that it was hard to keep the coating on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Was not really crazy about this recipe. The mustard was a little too overpowering, and wound up scraping off the topping. Used Loin chops and it was very tender

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      These didn't come out as well as I thought they would based on the great reviews. I think I had similar problems as Chef #665777, I like my lamb well done. Also found the breading topping not a complement to the meat. Hubby scraped his off. It's been awhile since I made it, but I do think the flavors were ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This was good, and my husband really liked it, but you really need a better cut of lamb to make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I think this recipe has a lot of potential. The part that was challenging was the cooking time. I did the times per the recipe and ended up putting it from broiler to plate back to broiler 3x's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      It was fantastic! My family likes a lot of strong mustard, so I used a bit more that recipe called for, and we loved it! Thank you very much for this wonderful, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      This was very good. DH wasn't crazy about the topping but I liked it alot. I found it to be very rich so one chop was more than enough for each of us and we are big eaters. Careful about putting the topping on too soon if you like your lamb more done since it only needs about 5 minutes max to cook and any more you may burn it. Thanks for the recipe. I would recommend serving with a baked potato and steamed veggie or wilted spinach or other greens (we had arugula).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Bergy! How so totally wonderful, and delicious! I am so excited about this, because lamb/lamb chops are through the roof with $$. I found some shoulder chops "hidden" underneath the expensive ones. I figured, hey, I am sure Bergy :) will have a good recipe. And lo' and behold' you did. :) Seriously though, this is terrific. So quick and easy! Taste is delish! I used crackermeal crumbs, (all I had on hand) and added a bit of melted butter to crumb mixture, just to make it adhere to the chops. Thanks so much, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Excellent and easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Great chops, great flavor crumb topping with lots of zing from the mustard, very scrumptious. Yumm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Thank You Bergy these were very good. Didn't serve horeseradish with them, had enough zip from the mustard alone, I did have a hard time with the crumb layer adhering to the lamb though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      These are excellent lamb chops, tender, juicy and flavorful. The cook time was perfect for our tastes. The mustard adds just the right amount of spicy kick. We served them with a spinach salad and Bacon Wrapped Asparagus (#116610). Such a simple recipe that it even worked on a busy weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      These were really terrific. A nice departure from mint sauce. I too, had some horseradish mustard and used that. Spicy and with a kick. Also cooking time was right on the money. Don't overcook lamb!!! Why haven't I ever thought of horseradish on lamb? Try these next time you have lamb chops... You may never go back to mint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      I haven't really cooked lamb that much but I wanted something quick & easy and NOT a recipe using mint jelly. This hit the spot. My husband, who loves lamb liked this and even my teenage daughter liked it - although not being a fan of mustard, scraped the breading off hers. Thanks, Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mustard Lamb Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.5
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    20%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 242.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shoulder lamb chops

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites