Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / New Zealand Birdseed Bar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Zealand Birdseed Bar

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2013

      Yuuumo! I'm trying not to eat it all before the boys come home. I used sunflower seeds instead of sesame and apricots as I dont like sultanas. nom nom nom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This was perfect! I have been searching for a nutty tasting bar for on the go and have been left disappointed with the store bought ones. This was outstanding! When roasting first 4, the coconut takes like 2-3 mins where as the rest take 10-15 to roast. Do to others comments and suggestions I cooked the butter mixture for about 5 minutes and mine stuck together and made perfect little bars. I will be making this often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

    • on May 26, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I found as long as I keep the ratio's the same, I can substitute different kinds of nuts, fruits, etc. as desired. Dipping the bottom in chocolate rather than adding choc. chips is visually pleasing. For you who say it does not hold together, try boiling the butter, sugar mixture for five minutes. You will find it holds together just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      These tasted fanatstic but mine had a sticky bottom, so I dipped them into some desicated coconut...this held them together a bit better. I used a combo of walnut, cashew and peanut. Will make again but add some extra's, maybe dried apricots & choc chips. With a little extra bulk it may hold together better. Reviewed for the ZWT 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      This bar is perfect. I can see myself making this quick and simple bar on a regular basis as it does not last long before it's devoured. I used dried apricots instead of sultanas and macadamias. Just lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Well, I just loved this!Crunchy, munchy, sweet, and good for you! I found the bar did not hold together too well, but it was so good, I didn't care! Thank you Jewels!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Wow- this is really interesting and tasty. Very sweet. We've been munching on these all week for breakfast. Thanks for sharing this recipe- I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Zealand Birdseed Bar

    Serving Size: 1 (955 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4876.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3146
    64%
    Total Fat 349.6 g
    537%
    Saturated Fat 126.9 g
    634%
    Cholesterol 213.7 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1563.8 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 416.7 g
    138%
    Dietary Fiber 65.0 g
    260%
    Sugars 284.0 g
    1136%
    Protein 94.5 g
    189%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes