Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Nice N Easy Creamy Chicken and Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nice N Easy Creamy Chicken and Bacon

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2009

      This is the perfect light pasta recipe! And so easy. Like some of the other posters, I used 2% milk because I had no cream on hand. With cornstarch it doesn't seem to matter, and the result is a very light but savory sauce. What's also great about this recipe is that you can keep it simple as written or add other veggies -- I had some leftover fresh green beans that I sliced into bits and added, along with a splash of white wine to deglaze the pan. This is a keeper -- my husband and I loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This is sooo good! I mucked up though as I thought I needed chicken stock instead and before I realized that it was water the chicken stock was already in the jug mixed with everything. Also cheated and served over pre-crumbed chicken schnitzels. Fabulous, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Made this last night after a busy weekend. Very quick and easy to prepare, and the family loved it, a real keeper!! DD couldn't believe how easy it was, to have such good flavour. I must confess a minor change ... I added about a half cup of dry white wine, mixed it with the cornflour, and instead of spring onions, which I didn't have, I sliced white mushrooms thinly, and added them towards the end, so that they simmered in the sauce, without becoming overcooked. I served it over brown rice, with steamed green beans and roasted butternut as sides. Thanks, Stardustannie, for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Great tasting recipe that we really enjoyed. Quick and easy to make. I made no changes and will make this again soon. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Very tasty and so simple. I will admit, some of the terms threw me for a loop and I may not have followed the directions exactly as they were intended. First off I don't know what rashers of bacon are, so I used bacon cut into 1/2 inch pieces. Second, I don't know what cornflour is, but am assuming it is the same as corn starch. I didn't have cream, so used 1% milk and it was fine, I also had to use dijon mustard rather than coarse grain. Still very tasty. I worried about the chicken and bacon cooking at different rates so I browned the bacon and removed it from the pan. I then browned the chicken in the bacon drippings. I removed the chicken and deglazed the pan adding the chicken and bacon back in and thickening. I reserved some of the bacon to sprinkle on top. I served over spaghetti. The mustard really gives the dish a nice little twist that makes it nicer than plain cream sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Very good. I made it with mashed potatoes and it went very well together. ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This recipe was radomly selected by Zaar for our lunch today. The ingredients were a combination of flavors that I don't think I've ever had before. I had to sub milk for the cream, but this turned out great. A different flavor combo that was a pleasant surprise. I made buns (#65340) this morning, so we had this on homemade bread as a hot sandwich. YUMMM. Thank-you for sharing this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Four big smiling faces. We loved it though next time I think I'll add a bit more mustard. Thank you Stardustannie for a keeper. Made for Make My Recipe Tag game. Forgot to add that we served this with pasta on the side and the sauce on the pasta was devine. So for lunch today I had some of the left over sauce over some pasta and chopped chicken (just slowly heated the lot in a pot and served it with a green salad - delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      So easy to make and a great lend of flavours. The mustard is not overpowering so I think it would also suit those who say they don't lke mustard. I served it with Patates Skortou (Garlic Potatoes) and a salad. I plan to serve this again soon to guests. Thanks for a "keeper" for us:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This was an awesome dish. Bacon and chicken are two of my favorites and I love onion, the more the better. I didn't have any cornflour but that didn't hurt it any and I think the mustard really sets the whole dish off. Thanks Stardustannie, it made for a wonderful dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nice N Easy Creamy Chicken and Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 694.9
     
    Calories from Fat 484
    69%
    Total Fat 53.8 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 21.1 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 203.7 mg
    67%
    Sodium 554.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 46.3 g
    92%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    coarse grain mustard

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes